We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$518
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$420
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$488
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$457
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$457
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$589
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$549
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Pioneer Inn(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kaanapali Beach Hotel(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$337
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$1,333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
379
29
6
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
29
6
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnorkel gearhot tubbeach towelsboogie boardsfresh fruitprivate jacuzzibed and breakfastquiet neighborhoodbeautiful stained glasshome away from homethought of everythingbreakfast was deliciousgas grilllaundry facilitiesflat screen tvsun deckshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Maui Guesthouse. The rooms were spacious and clean and were equipped with a nice hot tub.

We especially appreciated that the owner Tanna found time to go diving with us on two consecutive days. While we were diving, she took some great underwater pictures. During diving we saw several turtles close-up, and a sleeping shark.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeEnj0yTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Our stay at the Maui Guest House was unfortunately only for two nights -- I was on Maui for work, staying at another hotel, before moving to this charming guesthouse for my two "free days" at the end. I wish I would have had more time to stay longer! This was a great place to unwind. We were impressed from the moment we were welcomed by Brad from the railing above when we pulled into the parking spaces.

Maui Guest House is very well run and organized. We were offered a lemonade and given a tour around the house when we checked in, followed by great advice to our questions about some things we wanted to do around Maui. Some things that impressed me: the soft tub in our bedroom; the library of DVDs (although we never made time to relax and watch a movie); the overall cleanliness of the place; the privacy offered in the pool area, even though the guesthouse is in a residential area; and the welcoming hospitality of the hosts. I'm also crazy in love with the bamboo-style faucet that was in our bathroom. (I'm looking for one for when we remodel our bathroom at home!)

There were lots of little touches that make guests feel at home. If there's something you need, no worries, they probably have you covered... toiletries... basic medical supplies... spices for cooking... beach chairs and a cooler... resources for your visit. We mentioned that we planned to do the Road to Hana, but had done very little research ahead of time. Brad set us up with an audio CD to accompany us on our journey and explain things along the way.

Thanks for everything! Next time I'll stay longer. :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

The Maui Guesthouse is a hidden gem for anyone who wants to be close to Kaanapali Beach, but not on the strip. The pictures on Trip Advisor are accurate and it was even better once I got there. Tanna and her staff were very accomodating and helpful. I love the fact that if you have forgotten something or ran out of something, there is a good chance they have it. If you want to be a 5 minute drive from Kaanapali Beach, in the residential area of old Lahaina, this is the place for you. Its obvious why there are so many repeat guests!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We received a warm welcome having arrived tired and jet lagged from England. From the outset the Guest House suited our needs perfectly. Our air conditioned room was clean and spacious with its own fridge and TV/ DVD. The breakfasts of fresh fruit , cake and fresh bread were the ideal way to start the day. For the remainder of the day we always had access to the kitchen, BBQ , pool and terrace. Not being directly on the beach was not a disadvantage for us as the Guest House is situated on a quiet street less than 5 mins drive from the centre of Lahaina and the large supermarkets. Tanna, Brad and the staff were always very attentive and a mine of information about local amenities. If we were to visit Maui again we would not waste time looking at other hotels we would merely go back to the Maui Guest House. It was perfect - thank you for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldquack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Our initial disappointment in not finding desired accommodations directly on the west Maui beaches was quickly erased by the pleasure of discovering the Maui Guest House, where we thoroughly enjoyed our two week stay. The staff made us feel like old friends and while always available to help or offer advice they were in no way obtrusive. As already described by many others this property provides so much more than simply a room and breakfast. You will not only avoid the resort fees you will have free access to DVDs, coolers, beach equipment and so much more than any resort would offer.

Each room includes a nice size refrigerator to keep drinks and food cold. While we did not avail ourselves to cooking, the kitchen has not only the essentials but is also well stocked with spices and condiments. The owner not only keeps the house immaculate, it is obvious she is continually reinvesting in the property and and replacing items as they age. Should we ever return to Maui we would definitely try to stay at the Maui Guest House.

Room Tip: Rooms in rear have a lanai which allows one to skip the A/C and enjoy fresh island air at night.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 100nations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews