We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$499
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$468
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$433
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$399
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Pioneer Inn(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$434
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$617
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kaanapali Beach Hotel(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$531
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
379
29
6
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
29
6
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnorkel gearhot tubbeach towelsboogie boardsfresh fruitprivate jacuzzibed and breakfastquiet neighborhoodbeautiful stained glasshome away from homethought of everythingbreakfast was deliciousgas grilllaundry facilitiesflat screen tvsun deckshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The Maui Guest House was a wonderful place to stay. The staff were welcoming and helped us with any questions and the room was very comfortable, spacious and clean. The deck was comfortable and the pool was refreshing.

We really appreciated the use of snorkel equipment and tips on where to go for snorkeling and other adventures on the island. The staff also arranged our tickets to the nearby Old Lahaina Luau prior to our arrival so we didn't miss out on the popular event - it was fantastic!

Room Tip: Our room had a hot tub which was a pleasant surprise.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FX123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Staffed by friendly folks who know the area and gave great recommendations for places to eat, snorkeling spots and must-do tourist-y activities. Our guest room opened out on the deck with 24hr pool and BBQ, came complete with mini-fridge, hot tub and AC. Spacious and clean throughout, the three nights we spent at Maui Guesthouse were comfortable and relaxing. We didn't make use of the laundry (with free soap!) or the kitchen, but certainly made the most of the snorkel/flipper sets! Location was awesome, it felt great to be away from the tourist hordes. Continental breakfast was plentiful with lots of fresh fruit and plenty of coffee. I would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KazzaGregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We are very happy that we booked the Maui Guest House as it is the best B&B we've stayed at. The staff are great and it is in a good location close to the beach, shops and restaurants. The staff are friendly, helpful, full of local knowledge and made us feel at home right from the start. The rooms are very comfortable and the facilities are excellent. You can do your cooking in the well equipped kitchen or the BBQ on the pool deck. Guests can also do their own laundry and they even provide with washing powder.The Guest House is well organised and super clean. We stayed for 6 nights but should have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TM57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We booked her for a full week due to the reviews on TripAdvisor and they were certainly spot on! I would highly recommend this B&B for most travelers, especially if you don't mind a short drive to the dinner or snorkeling locations. The ambiance and outfitting of the rooms was awesome and they are fully stocked with everything you need - beach chairs, snorkel gear, coolers. We even grilled up some fresh fish on the BBQ and shared with our hosts. Awesome location, a short drive into the Lahaina downtown area. Be sure to visit the Aloha Mixed Plate while you are there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The Maui guest house is a unique alternative to resort life. The amenities are great! There are no hidden charges and the staff members (community members) were knowledgable of the island and extremely friendly! We stayed at the house for 3 nights, the place is extremely clean and has all the needs for a traveling vacationer. Perks of staying at the guest house include; help with coordinating local excursions, plus recommendations and a discount! Private hot tub and no restrictions on the pool hours, personal mini fridge, AC and much more!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MollyB105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews