We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terriffic Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maui Guest House

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Maui Guest House
Ranked #2 of 11 Lahaina B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Rochelle, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terriffic Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Absolutely the best place we have ever stayed. Wonderful assortment of fresh fruit every morning.
All rooms have a private hot tub and there are laundry facilities available for your use. The staff is very gracious and helpful. There is also a fully equipped kitchen so you can also cook some of your own meals. If we go back to Hawaii we will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    29
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
37
273
19
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Neots, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

This is absolutely the best guest house we have ever been to. Home from Home, the hosts could not have been more accommodating, providing all the necessary equipment you could possibly want from kitchen ware, cool boxes, towels, to snorkelling and boogie boards. The rooms are decorated very tastefully and are extremely clean, with very comfortable beds. Breakfast of fresh fruit and a selection of breads and muffins, with a well stocked fridge and cupboards, they even made decaf coffee. Wonderful trip was sad to leave.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Maui Guest house is such a brilliant place to stay, the staff are so friendly and always wanting to make sure you are comfortable.
The room is awesome, includes a spa, small bar fridge, and one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in. The kitchen is spacious where they provide breakfast daily is great, fresh fruit, muffins, coffee, tea, and plenty of ceriels to choose from. The pool and deck is so relaxing!
The location is fantastic, just a short drive down to fantastic eating, and entertainment.
We had some great fun staying here and truly loved every minute of our time, thank you to Barbra, Tanya, Mark and the other staff for making us feel so at home.
Would stay here over any hotel any day!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morefoodpleas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

The staff were in incredibly friendly and helpful. The place was very clean and rooms were serviced daily. Scooba gear include free where as other places on the island charging $10/hr. Pool and hot tubs in rooms clean and accessable. Fresh fruit and muffins for breakfast every day. Free Use of laundry facilities the staff even printed our boarding passes. The local warf where the Hub of the local village and activities is a $7 cab ride away. great if you want to hit the town for drinks! Up the road in the other direction is great surf beaches and luxery hotel district. It was fantastic being so close without having the expense.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Troyfernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Maui Guest House is THE place to stay while in Maui. If you want a great location, an amazingly comfortable room (complete with hot tub), and a staff that is second to none and has thought of absolutely every possible detail and ammenity, then this is the place. We're already trying to figure out how to get back as soon as we can. Hawaii is a magical, wonderful place, but it was made even more so by the folks and the home at Maui Guest House.

Room Tip: If our room is any indication of what the rest of the rooms are like, there isn't a bad room at...
See more room tips
Green Features: They do a great job of recycling and the use of solar panels is appreciated.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pdoddy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilo, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

I loved the swimming pool. It was fun to meet new people. I also loved the chocolate chunk muffins. The facilities were extremely clean. The staff was a joy to hang out. Loved snorkeling in the beautiful maui waters, then returning for down time...watching a movie from the huge selection of DVDs or working a puzzle in the common area. The staff seemed like family, especially Tanna. Thank you Tanna and the Guest House staff for such a relaxing trip.

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Audra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

I don't know were to start, from the amazing staff, the clean ( and big house) room, the large deck with hammock, bbq, à swimming pool, boogieboards, beach chairs and matresses, the accessible washer/dryer, the emergency pharmacy if we needed, the massive DVD collection, the free maps and explanations of what to do etc etc.

Although not cheap, with all the little extras, it was worth it!! I've stayed in B&B in Argentina, Brazil and Europe and this one ranks in my top 3!!!

The hot tubs in every rooms are not necessary and coule be removed as they create humidity in the rooms, but that would be the only thing to change!!

The house has more than 4,000 square feet, 5 guestrooms, many common rooms to relax and 5 staff, but you always feel alone, which creates this nice intimante feeling.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.9 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,831 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
3.4 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn
BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn
#11 of 31 in Lahaina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maui Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maui Guest House

Property: Maui Guest House
Address: 1620 Ainakea Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1806
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Maui Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a quiet residential neighborhood between historic Lahaina and the beach resorts of Kaanapali, The Guest House is the perfect location as your “home” to explore the island of Maui. Just a block from Wahikuli Beach, enjoy phenomenal snorkeling.Guest rooms are setup for maximum privacy, each with their own hot tub, yet there is plenty of space to mingle. Full breakfast, kitchen, laundry, internet access, salt water pool, discount car rentals and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Maui Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maui Guest House Hotel Lahaina
Maui Guest House Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing