We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$499
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$468
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$433
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$399
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Pioneer Inn(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$434
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$617
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$401
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kaanapali Beach Hotel(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$531
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
379
29
6
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
29
6
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnorkel gearhot tubbeach towelsboogie boardsfresh fruitprivate jacuzzibed and breakfastquiet neighborhoodbeautiful stained glasshome away from homethought of everythingbreakfast was deliciousgas grilllaundry facilitiesflat screen tvsun deckshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2017

I just spent 3 of the best days ever in this wonderfully kept and friendly BnB. We had a room with a hot tub and two beds, nice TV and excellent bathroom/shower. Oh yes we had a secret front door from our room onto the deck where a wonderful pool exists and is available 24/7. Breakfast was awesome and fresh. Late night snacks were a nice touch for hungry kids. Free snorkel gear was another bonus. A most impressive library of DVDs available all hours for the room and games galore including challenging puzzles that stretched across a large front room table with conveniently nestled flat screen TV. Above all, the personnel are simply the best. Tana, Christine, Barbara, and Mark do an outstanding job of making this the best BnB in the world. I will be back for sure and will stay longer. I miss the BnB and the staff already. Do not hesitate one femptosecond in choosing this best kept secret on Maui!

Room Tip: Select the front room with private access to the pool
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We stayed here for 2 days. It is everything the website says it is.

The good:
-The rooms are well maintained. (The grout in the shower is whiter than mine).
-Breakfast is quite the spread: Fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, a full kitchen you can use to make other things.
-Washer and dryer for guest use along with detergent
-Hot tub in the room
-Private patio
-Parking space
-A shower if you have a late flight and have already checked out of your room.
-The staff is super friendly
-There's a pool
-There's a beautiful patio
-Forget your towel, they have them. Probably didn't pack a boogie board. They have them.

The less than ideal.
- Location. It's a short drive to Lahaina or Ka'anapali, but you do have to drive to get almost anywhere.
- Door lock. The door locks from the inside, but not while your gone. There's a safe in the room and there's always staff on-site, but if you're the paranoid sort be aware of this.
- Wifi. We stayed in the room in the immediate right hallway on the left side. The wifi had trouble reaching the bed.
- It's in a residential neighborhood, which isn't good or bad. But you pull up to the place and aren't sure you're in the right place. Don't worry. You're in the right place.

Realistically, the good absolutely outweighed the "bad" and we're going to stay here the next time we're in Maui on Lahaina side. It is absolutely worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

We absolutely loved staying here for 5 days vacation in maui and we would definitely recommend it to our friends. Staff was incredible so helpful and kind. We even had a game night that was so awesome! Absolutely loved having our own private hot tub and we were close to everything.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gadear A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

This is the most wonderful place to stay in all of Maui. The property and the staff are immaculate. Great attention to detail, friendly, superbly well kept. You cannot go wrong with this property. I just spent several days there and I can think of nothing upon which they could improve, and I am among the pickiest travelers in the world, seriously. Excellent value for money as well. Lots of space around the pool and the upper sundeck, great kitchen facilities. Seriously, go to this guest house. You will absolutely love it. Extremely comfortable, well situated, helpful, generous to a fault. Unbelievable to find such a place in today's world. Go there and be happy!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are god, but I got one that had a great Jacuzzi on a private lanai/.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

What a wonderful place to stay on Maui, we enjoyed the Christian love that surrounded the property, enjoyed our hosts and the owner. The room was so comfortable, the pool was great to have my nightly swim. Tanna suggested booking the Luau and whalewatching early which was good. The availability to fix your own breakfast or have it set out waiting was a great option. Being able to do laundry was a plus and to park right outside the door was so convenient. Also, allowing us to use a shower and bathroom after checking out was so nice since we had a late flight from Maui to Honolulu. We walked along the beach where the big hotel are, but were so glad we chose the Maui Guest House.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJAJ19471950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews