We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Here With group”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Lahaina Resort
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Lecanto, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Here With group”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We had arrived early, and they went out of their way to make us comfortable. We went next door with another couple and had lunch. By the time we were finished, our room was ready even though it was only one p.m. And normal check-in was not til three. We got a room with a partial ocean view on the fourth floor. We had dinner in the main dining room and the prices were quite reasonable. We also enjoyed the buffet breakfasts and Wednesday evening luau. The food was good and the show was quite enjoyable. It was a good value for the money.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lecano_FlStan43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Aloha. Thank you for the positive feedback and the 5-star rating. Glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the resort to be a good choice for you and the group you were traveling with. Mahalo,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,553
    1,449
    531
    268
    197
See reviews for
762
2,098
88
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (986)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grain Valley, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Every time we go to maui, this is where we stay, the beach is right out the door, the atmosphere is just the best! The staff is super friendly. The prices are really affordable, valet parking is easier and cheaper than. Trying to park the car yourself, it was like 6 bucks a day for valet parking and that includes 2 hirmosa drinks, so basically the parking is free

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Aloha Scott. Thank you so much for making the Royal Lahaina your resort of choice on Maui. We know there are a lot of accommodation choices for visitors to select from and we are so happy you enjoy staying with us. We will look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanata
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Nice resort. Everything was good. Polite staff, good food. Offered free upgrade, which as nice. Stayed on upper floor at the end of building away from noise. Nice room, clean and comfortable. Good value for your money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BellKanata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Aloha. Thank you for the positive review. Happy to read that you were pleased with the resort and found us to offer good value and a good choice for you. We hope we can welcome you back again in the future. Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Check-in was fast and efficient. We were given a free upgrade in room type, which was nice. The room was clean and comfortable and fit a rollaway for our son. On the downside, the carpet had seen better days. Our view was partially of the ocean but mainly of the roofs of the hotel shops. In summary, I’d say this hotel is a good value for money. We were away each day for excursions and didn’t really spend much time here for anything other than sleeping.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Aloha Suzanne. Thank you for the feedback on your recent visit. Our resort strives to offer our guests one of the best resort values on Maui, so we are pleased that you felt that was the case. Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

A fairly large Resort Hotel right on the beach. Everything was good - Staff, Restaurant, Shops. A nice little "Bakery" sells good breakfast items. Dinner in the main beachside restaurant was good food at good prices. Live music as well. We walked along the beach in both directions. Very nice gardens. Superb sunset. Our "Full Ocean View" room (upgraded) was really only "Partial Ocean View" but we did not complain - the room was very nice and we could see the ocean (just). Very lovely staff. Parking is a small problem, especially when lots of extra visitors arrive for the Luau, and if you arrive back a bit late in the day. It's a bit out of town but along a VERY nice strip of coast and close to nearby Lahaina, which is just an exquisite area.

Room Tip: Room with a Full Ocean View would be better, and also the higher up the better, I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2Luvtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Aloha. Thank you for the positive review and 5-Star rating. Happy to read that you were pleased with resort, our staff and location. Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a cottage right next to the golf course. The walls are paper thin, so bring earplugs - we could hear the conversations of the people next door, and I'm sure they could hear our 2.30 and 3.30am alarms (sunrise tour and early flight!). Lovely views, rooms were very dated but comfortable - it was nice having our own patio and a spacious room. If you are going to stay in a bungalow, it may be worth asking for something close to the hotel - it rained while we were there, so getting wet too and from the lobby was inevitable given the fair distance.

Wifi was only available in the lobby (not even in the restaurant or by the pool) - it would be nicer if it could be available in all public areas.

The trolley (complimentary) drivers were absolutely lovely - a great service that took patrons to the nearby whalers village.

The pool was nice, the grounds were lovely, and the beach the resort is located on is beautiful.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank adelehallett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Aloha Adele. Thank you for the feedback on your recent visit. The Royal Lahaina prides itself on offering a great vacation value for our guests, so it is great to read that you found that to be the case. Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Our trip to Hawaii was to celebrate our 30th anniversary and we chose the Royal Lahaina Resort. We were not disappointed. We stayed for six days in the Tower with a partial ocean view. The staff was attentive, friendly, and catered to our every need. The breakfast area was beautiful and we had breakfast overlooking the ocean every day. Their luau was top notch.

The grounds are well kept and the hotel lobby comfortable. This hotel made our trip well worth it and if we go back to Maui, this will be the place. Thank you to the staff at the Royal Lahaina resort for making our anniversary one to remember.

Oh! If you stay on the beach, don't forget to go to Maui MIkes for Shave Ice!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharondavis19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Aloha Sharon. Thank you for the positive feedback. So glad that you and your husband enjoyed the resort and that the friendly and attentive service you experienced helped to make your 30th Anniversary celebration extra special. Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.5 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,031 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
1.3 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
2,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
1.0 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Lahaina Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Lahaina Resort

Property: Royal Lahaina Resort
Address: 2780 Kekaa Drive, Kaanapali Beach, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1992
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#15 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Lahaina Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Lahaina Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Lahaina Hotel Lahaina
Royal Lahaina Resort Maui
Royal Lahaina Maui
Royal Hotel Lahaina
Royal Lahaina Hotel Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing