We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Lahaina Resort
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Bothell, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun trip!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great views,great rooms, great staff, great beach, great experience. Snorkeling right off the beach here is fantastic, and its water is so awesome. Great for families. Highly recommend for anyone! The luau was exciting and the show was very entertaining. There is a lot to do here! Especially with the two pools, golf course, beach, tennis courts , and lots more!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KeetonMayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Aloha Keeton. Thank you very much for the positive review. So happy that you had a fun trip and enjoyed the resort. Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,553
    1,449
    533
    269
    197
See reviews for
763
2,100
88
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (986)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Beach awesome! Hotel amenities, ah, not so much. A lot of disrepair on the interior but remodeling being done to the exterior. Staff friendly and helpful.

Definately NOT 4 start s/b 3 star. Restaurant is okay, nothing special. $30 breakfast buffet overpriced.

Internet access is a joke. It works in the lobby but where I stayed on the 5th floor it worked once for 30 minutes. It is free but if you can't use it who cares.

Overall good not great...not worth the cost.

Room Tip: A lot of remodeling going on, Wifi free but access is almost impossible unless you stay in the lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DougM1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Aloha Doug. Thank you for the feedback. Sorry to read that overall we missed the mark for you, but glad that you had positive feelings regarding your interaction with our staff and the service you received. A listing of selections offered on our breakfast buffet ($23 + tax) can be found on our website. For guests who prefer, our restaurant also offers ala carte breakfast entrees including our early bird breakfast plate which costs only $6.99 and our Royal Scoop outlet offers specialty coffees and continental breakfast selections. Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I was here for a conference and the hotel treaded us like royality. My family was here for the vacation part of our journey and they had a blast Big thanks to the Royal Lahaina Staff for making this dual trip such a success..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Aloha Angela. Thank you for the positive review. Happy that we were able to assist in making both the business and pleasure aspects of your visit a success. Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I work for the airlines and this is our company hotel. Cant say enough good things about this hotel. Most of the staff are great, location is great, beach is great (not crowded) food is awesome, prices are reasonable, drinks are great view is awesome.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank USStew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Aloha. Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We recognize that the flight crews that stay with us are in many different hotels hundreds of nights out of the year, so it is great to know that you were pleased with the resort and that we could help you enjoy your down time here on Maui. Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is a small resort that has a good restaurant inside, we has breakfast each day. The view is awesome from the balcony and the housekeeping is very excellent. I am mostly disappointed in my frustration with the internet. you have to log on every hour to remain online and for it to be free. Otherwise it is $9.95 a day. This is 2014 not 1995. We had problems with the internet 2-3 days in a row and they kept resetting the modems but it still was not working well. the ended up moving our room which is always a hassle on our last night. They said it was a upgrade but was the same room just on a higher floor so the view was better, but not an upgrade in my opinion.

The hotel is great if you have a car and can get to activities. I would have been bored at the hotel without a car. On the basic side of an upscale hotel, rooms, restaurant, pools, a few shops and beach.
The best part was the hospitality room. On your checkout day you can check out at noon then stay the day until 9PM and they have room you sign up for and can shower prior to leaving. You get 30 minutes to shower and change. I signed up at 4 AM to make sure I go the time I wanted. Sign up early because it fills up fast.

Room Tip: Higher is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lonniekaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Aloha Lonnie. Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. Glad to read that overall you enjoyed the resort. We have been making some very positive strides with our internet service, however as you indicate at times there are still some issues with our free service. We will continue to work with our provider to enhance this. With regard tot he rooms in our Lahaina Kai Tower, with the exception of the suites, all rooms are basically the same. Upgrades / categories are defined as you have indicated, by view. Many flights from the islands leave late at night and although we can not necessary provide late check-outs for all guests, we do offer the hospitality room option. I am glad that this option worked well for you. Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This resort has it all! For someone on a bit of a budget, they were reasonable and we feel like we had a super quality stay. Everything was clean, the partial ocean view was perfectly beautiful, the food was delicious and fresh, and the service was friendly and thorough. I highly recommend this resort to all family, friends, and strangers!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Aloha Dana. Thank you so much for the positive review and recommendations to your family, friends and strangers! Glad that you were pleased with everything and we hope we will have the opportunity to offer our services to you on a future visit. Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Rooms are very well appointed. Bed is very comfortable. All Staff has been very accomodating and have the Aloha Spirit.
We were here in 2010 and the Hotel has stepped up considerably.
The Service staff are very attentive. The food has really come up to very Good. Happy hour is too limiting. They need to have more real beer (not just light) and pupu's on the Happy Hour Menu.
Breakfast Buffet could se refreshing, regular Breakfast and Lunch is 7 out of 10. Dinner is 8 of 10. The Aloha Presentation at Sunset is WONDERFUL. Very nice touch.
Overall Stay has been very Aloha Special.
We visit this island ever 3 to 4 years and we would come back to the Royal Lahaina again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TimandCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLR_SAGER, Manager at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Aloha Tim and Coco. Thank you very much for making a return visit this year. Glad to read that you are pleased with many of the enhancements we have made since your previous visit. We will look forward to welcoming you back to share even more Aloha with you soon. Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.5 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,032 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
1.3 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
2,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
1.0 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Lahaina Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Lahaina Resort

Property: Royal Lahaina Resort
Address: 2780 Kekaa Drive, Kaanapali Beach, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1992
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#15 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Lahaina Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Lahaina Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Lahaina Hotel Lahaina
Royal Lahaina Resort Maui
Royal Lahaina Maui
Royal Hotel Lahaina
Royal Lahaina Hotel Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing