We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lumeria Maui Retreat
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$200
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$548
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$715
US$481
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea(Wailea)(Great Value!)
US$406
US$365
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort(Wailea)
US$721
US$674
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$508
US$468
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
391
101
61
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
101
61
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoga classesfarm to tableup countryspa treatmentsmana foodsfire pitincluded breakfastpool and jacuzzibeautiful propertyyogurtwhispering pinesceiling fanheaven on earththere is no air conditioningrooms are smallminute driveroad to hana
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We looked for a hotel near Halekala crator, wanted to climb up before sunrise. The location is the only good thing about this hotel/motel. Didn't get any drinks when we arrived or left before sunrise. For the high price they should offer a free good coffe and a fruit to go. When we returned after a few hours thirsty and hungry (no food on the mountain early morning) we were dissaponted to find that for breakfast they offer bread, bread and bread. With butter and Jelly and sweet muffins... only carbs and fat. For an egg you need to pay $10 before tax ! We paid $330 for six hours of sleep and went out for breakfast. Avoid if you can.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shosh1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

An amazing property that is a must-see/experience on the North Shore. The decor and environment is truly unique and captures the essence of what a stay in Maui should be. Relaxed, luxurious and eco-conscious. Just walking around the grounds will leave you feeling more at peace. Yoga classes are extensive, if you can stop by on a nice day so you can do it on the lawn while overlooking the ocean. It's a surreal experience for any visitor/local. Dinner here is also amazing, a steal for a three-course meal at $40 - unheard of on Maui.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My business parter and I just finished leading a women's immersion retreat at Lumeria, Maui Retreat center. It was truly a wonderful experience all around, and we are so grateful for all they did to make it special. Thank you Lumeria to all of your kind and caring staff, to Steven who went above and beyond to take care of us, and to the owner Xoren, who personally made sure we had an exceptional experience from start to finish. We will definitely be back next year and will continue to bring groups here for years to come.

Room Tip: They are all beautiful!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Breathtaking is the only way I can describe the atmosphere at Lumeria Maui! To do their comprehensive detox program for rejuvenation, weight loss, healing or meditative time out, was just glorious. I felt like I was in a world of my own from the daily activities/classes and spa healing treatments, to the labyrinth, pool, easy access by car to the beach, and superbly landscaped grounds, the detox experience here was like none other I have done. It really is a place that takes my breath away while doing good things for body, mind ans spirit. I look forward to taking regular breaks here to detox and recharge.

Room Tip: I liked the rooms near the magnificent lounge and foyer areas which were so beautiful
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neal h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at the Lumeria for three nights. Initial impression on arrival were positive, nice grounds, nice room, exactly as the website depicted. However that's where it ends. The whole experience was a letdown.
-Breakfast is not worth getting up for.
-They forgot to make up the room one day, and then trying to get fresh towels was very difficult due to no phone in the room and staff unable to deal with the request.
-No bottled water supplied in the room.
-Internet not working on first night.
-Paper thin walls.
In general this place failed to deliver, when you are paying so much you expect a lot more. Overpriced and overrated.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank charlie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LumeriaMaui808, General Manager at Lumeria Maui Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Aloha charlie b,

I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We take guest feedback very seriously, and we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We are addressing each of the issues you brought up to make sure that future guests don't experience the same issues. We will address what changes can be made with our breakfast crew, we have already addressed the wifi issue by installing more wifi ports ("hubs") around the property, and we have hired a housekeeping manager to ensure that rooms are cleaned and refreshed to Lumeria standards.

We sincerely hope that you might give us a second chance.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

Steven Berger
General Manager
Lumeria Maui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews