We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay - great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paia Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paia Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paia
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place to stay - great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

I arranged a last minute stay as other arrangements fell through. I had a suite which was ideal and very luxurious with a full kitchen, dining area, sofa and garden. Simple food and drinks are available for breakfast (oats, apples, coffee) and there is a small sunny garden with sun loungers near the beach. There is private access to the beach which I had to myself for some sunrises (with the sea turtles) Lovely beach towels are provided and small deck chairs can be taken down onto the beach. Iced water with lemon is available and showers for when you step off the beach.

The location is ideal right in the centre of Paia which has great shops, art galleries and restaurants and its on the Hana Highway. It's handy for the airport (7 miles away), easy to get to the mountain or to visit other parts of Maui. There are petrol stations, a supermarket (Mana) and ATM nearby. It's also very stylish and has free wifi.

Difficult to fault although it is expensive.

Room Tip: I could only take what was on offer - the suite (11) was lovely but more than I needed (in space and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annabel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    123
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
93
497
38
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Well decorated and very comfortable room, just a bit small. It is great location because we can go to restaurants by walking distance. And the little garden for breakfast is nice and quiet , just a bit over price. Little boutique hotel style better than big standard hotel for us. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_Cryssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We were fortunate to stay as a family of four in the beachhouse for 6 nights. The house was very well equipped and had a great patio area for eating & relaxing. The house backed onto the quiet beach and was very private even though it was only a few steps to the Paia main street.

All the staff at the Inn were very friendly and helpful. We very much enjoyed our stay.in Paia and the Paia Inn was a very enjoyable part of our trip to the US.

Room Tip: Beachhouse was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CraigP2069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is my kind of place! Unique, quiet, close to everything but private, beautifully decorated rooms, romantic, gorgeous property, and wonderful staff! Can't wait to come back! Made me want to live there:)

Room Tip: We stayed in room 6 I believe..WONDERFUL!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lonaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

If you are looking for an authentic Maui experience, look no farther. We absolutely loved the low key vibe and breathtaking views of this little hotel. Plus, you are just minutes from charming downtown Paia. We stayed here for three nights and then went to a large resort in Kaanapali. We immediately regretted our decision to not stay the full length of our trip in Paia at the hotel. If you are looking for a romantic beach hotel while taking in the full Maui experience, come to the Paia Inn!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sdkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Don't hesitate to book this awesome boutique hotel. The rooms are very nice and the owners have put a lot of thought and care into comfort, style and maximum enjoyment of the hotel. The hotel reminded me of all the things I love about Bali, Fiji, Samoa and Hawai'i: relaxed comfort on the beach, the smell of the ocean, the sound of the waves, great coffee, tropical flora and fauna and sincere and genuine hospitality. The warm staff was readily available for any and all needs, no matter the time of day and made it difficult to complain about anything at all. This hotel is everything it appears to be,a boutique on the beach but also on the main thoroughfare of an eclectic, organic, casual and charming town. With this hotel you will have a surprisingly comfortable room to retire to, but probably spend your time eating fresh food at the local restaurants, dipping in the warm ocean, and sitting under a palm tree watching the sun set and the moon rise.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank surfing23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Paia Inn and loved it! I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The accommodations and staff are absolutely wonderful! The location was perfect. The beach was really nice as well. We plan to be back soon!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prustl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paia
19.2 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
27.8 mi away
Travaasa Hana, Maui
17.1 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
13.9 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,081 reviews
20.1 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paia Inn

Property: Paia Inn
Address: 93 Hana Hwy, Paia, Maui, HI 96779
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Paia
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Paia Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The postcard perfection of Maui’s North Shore (white sand beaches, raging waterfalls, stylish cafes, and world-class surfers) just got even better with the opening of the Paia Inn. This beach town boutique hotel seamlessly blends modern amenities with the historic character of its building. In a nod to the town’s plantation trade days, the building’s exterior has retained its charm with tin rooftops and rustic hues; yet, the interior mixes contemporary island furnishings with the chic lushness of the W Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Paia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paia Hotel Paia
Paia Inn Maui, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing