We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time”
Review of Paia Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paia Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paia
Certificate of Excellence
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

They only had one night available, so we didn't have a long stay with them, which we would have absolutely welcomed. The location is fab (really you couldn't get better location in Paia), the people were super warm and helpful, and there is a door right to the beach. Lovely stay. Would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTWiggins7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    124
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
93
501
38
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed in the 3 bed beach house with its own private garden and jacuzzi. Worth the extra expense! Right on the beach which was ideal for surfing: more sheltered beaches could be found by walking along the shore, one of which was nudist. Friendly staff, couldn't do enough. Other rooms may give a different experience though.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidmoffat1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed in Room #9 Junior Suite with Garden View for Spring Break. It has a King with a pullout sleeper sofa and a large fridge, basic kitchen supplies, a sink, microwave and coffee maker. The room has no windows (so dark without lights) but the door opens to a secluded entry way with a tall round table and high bar stools/chairs. Just adjacent is a table with four chairs under a trellis. The bathroom is small but with a great shower. There was construction but it did not bother us. We got breakfast everyday at Anthony's Coffee and lunch daily at Flatbreads (yummy! - kids loved the pizza and the micro green salads were wonderful!). There is a quite beach and a small garden with recliners just above the beach with huge tree/canopy (that shows up on Google Maps!). Overall a great location very centrally located. Nearby parking lot and helpful staff. Small private beach - lots of turtles you can watch in the waves

Room Tip: Try something upstairs if you want more light and a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DinoKazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and loved it. It is convenient to everything in Paia and the staff is laid back like everyone else in Hawaii. There is a difference inlaid back and lazy. This staff was helpful when you needed it but allowed you to enjoy your vacation in private if wanted. Trust me, you will not regret that you stayed here a few nights.

Room Tip: Get one of the suites with private patios. Like having your own house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wade29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The Paia inn was a great find for us. The hotel is located on the main street in the hip town of Paia. Perfectly located for families with teens or younger ones. The town itself is simple but somewhat sophisticated. Shops for clothing, swimwear, jewelry and island art are tasteful with prices with expectation for island shopping.


There were several nice restaurant choices with variety from seafood, curries, burgers, Mexican and pizza all within a block or two. Mamas fish house I a 5 minute drive and the meal we had there was nothing short of fabulous from cocktail through desert. Kids lived flatbreads salad and pizza literally 2 doors down from the inn.

The staff went out of its way to make us feel welcomed and for us to be comfortable. Amanda took care of our needs and was amazing. They are fortunate to have such attentive, thoughtful and energetic staff as her.

The beach directly behind the inn was very nice and seemed to be the hot spot for surfers. Two connecting beaches offers some variety. One a small isolated one was home to a few nudist. The other Baldwin was calm and great family beach with facilities and life guards.

The room was nicely appointed with 2 small bedrooms and a kitchen. The attached screen porch served as the gathering space and it was fun to sit in the am and evening and plan/reflect on the day. Also included was a private courtyard with a table n chairs and lounge chairs. The hotel was sold out so we could not view any other rooms.

overall a great place with some nice additions (restaurant and roof top bar) coming. Staff A++

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guywith3girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We have returned to the Paia Inn 6 times since our last review. We love the people, we love the location, and we love being on the water. This is an inn, not a hotel. You will not have a pool or pool boys. What you will have is a wonderful experience in one of the world's friendliest towns.

The owner is always improving the inn and is there to welcome guests. The ladies in the office are still the original ones so we have become great friends.

So if you want to stay in a warm, loving place, with access to great shopping, right on the ocean, Paia Inn is perfect. If you are looking for a fancy hotel experience, you will probably be happier in another town on the island.

Room Tip: You might want to ask about the rooms that are not within the inn but in their garden area that lead...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whidbey50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
331 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

The Paia Inn is a very unique hotel on Maui. We had a huge room with king bed, large sitting area with couch, and kitchenette. It's located right on the main street in Paia. We were in the back section in a separate building -- it was off the "sidewalk" that you follow to get to their private beach. Great views of the bay to watch surfers try their luck. Air conditioned rooms and large screen TV - not that we watched much. Very friendly staff. They are currently remodeling the rear of the main building and it looks like it will enhance the property.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paia
19.2 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
27.8 mi away
Travaasa Hana, Maui
17.1 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
13.9 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,102 reviews
20.1 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paia Inn

Property: Paia Inn
Address: 93 Hana Hwy, Paia, Maui, HI 96779
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Paia
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Paia Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The postcard perfection of Maui’s North Shore (white sand beaches, raging waterfalls, stylish cafes, and world-class surfers) just got even better with the opening of the Paia Inn. This beach town boutique hotel seamlessly blends modern amenities with the historic character of its building. In a nod to the town’s plantation trade days, the building’s exterior has retained its charm with tin rooftops and rustic hues; yet, the interior mixes contemporary island furnishings with the chic lushness of the W Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Paia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paia Hotel Paia
Paia Inn Maui, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing