We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best organic store west of California”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mana Foods

Mana Foods
Ranked #2 of 41 Restaurants in Paia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Vaud
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best organic store west of California”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We discovered this Organic store during our 6 nights stay in Paia. We went there several times and the freshly made bread, the giant avocado, local pineapple, cheese, veggies etc were all of first class quality. People are very friendly and already early in the morning there are many people in the shop.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JorgeVaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    534
    142
    26
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Not really a deli - different but good.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

From previous reviews I got the impression this was like a normal deli ie)sandwiches etc were freshly made while you wait. Not so.

Having said that, the pre-made raw food wrap I chose was fabulous - in taste and freshness. Be prepared for the wrap to start disintegrating though from the heat of your hands. VERY messy, but yummy.
Unfortunately, my husband chose a slice of pizza which was disgusting.

It is a little confusing for the novice because there are little signs all over the place which are easy to miss - for example, I wondered if they made or sold green smoothies but couldn't see any indication anywhere that they did. Finally discovered a sign on a pole - which is fine, but easy to miss.
Nowhere to actually eat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nowcolour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
319 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Later for costco and whole foods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Best whole foods ever..stuff you never saw before..go early and maybe you'll find a place to park!! Great veggies and fruit!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lewis k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Best German Chocolate cake I've ever had. Call ahead to request a gluten-free one! Service is very friendly and everyone is very knowledgeable about local produce and how to cook in-season veggies.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Amazing deli!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is a grocery store with a deli that has some of the best-tasting fish, quinoa salads and a great variety of dozens of other entrees. It was very affordable, great to buy your food here, and then go picnic along the oceanside.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank veeptrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mana Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing