We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mana Foods

Mana Foods
Ranked #2 of 41 Restaurants in Paia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stopped here on a whim and am really glad I did. For mainlanders, this is as close to a local Whole Foods as you are going to get, with a fantastic selection of fresh fruit, an unexpectedly high quality variety of organic products like vegan chocolate, and excellent fresh premade selections. I hate a huge plate of delicious kale, quinoa, beans, and salad, better than what I have eaten at most fancy restaurants. The staff were extremely nice, and the atmosphere of just what this is, an outpost of granola above a gorgeous beach. If you don't need fancy and you need a few groceries too, Mana is the place you should hit up in Paia.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hgelfand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    522
    139
    26
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I could live in this place..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Did all my Grocery shopping at Mana Foods. What I loved most was the atmosphere. Everyone was friendly, helpful and authentic. The selection was incredible for a small market. I am Not vegan or vegetarian, but their vegan dessert cart is out of this world. It was a bit on the pricey side but you are paying for high quality food. I would pay top dollar for happy, Local meat, eggs and milk. I felt so good eating all my dairy and meat products from Mana because I trusted they were buying from Legit organic farms. I couldn't have survived for a month on Maui without this store!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great store with so many options. We stopped here before our journey on the road to Hana. The banana bread was awesome. The store was huge. It seemed to bet bigger with every turn.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbeyfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wailuku, Hawaii
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The BEST Health Food Store In Maui!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Mana has everything that a health food store needs to have and them some! The prices are also the best on the Island. We have 2 health food stores that are much closer, one of them a Big National Heath Food Store, but we drive 20 minutes further to go to Mana!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank UriMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
95 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Paia's answer to Whole Foods”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great store with everything you could ever want in it, great salads and other prepared foods. Well labeled organic products and local products.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mana Foods also viewed

 

Been to Mana Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing