We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee we found”
Review of Paia Bay Coffee

Paia Bay Coffee
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Paia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best coffee we found”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Great chilled out atmosphere with a decent breakfast. Most importantly, hands down best coffee we found on both Maui and Oahu.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TenandStubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    61
    3
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Best early choice in Paia”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

If you want to beat the crowds on the road to Hana then this is the best place to get a great breakfast before 8am. I had scrambled eggs with bacon and some tasty fresh salsa. My wife enjoyed the salmon and capers on an everything bagel. The coffee was great and we took a slice of banana bread for the road which was also tasty.

The outdoor seating area is sparse and a little funky, not condusive to sitting for a long time. Service was pleasant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rwgrncrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, UT
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Coffee in Paia”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Best coffee in Paia. Great outdoor seating. Small breakfast available including bagels, grilled banana bread, eggs, etc...
most of the staff is friendly but service could definitely improve. With awesome customer service this place would be complete package, still worth a visit though.

Helpful?
Thank BrynCarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esher, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cutest coffee house in Hawaii”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Such a cute little coffee hideaway. We sat in the shadey courtyard to enjoy our drinks made lovingly by the barista's here. Relaxing atmosphere & great coffee snuggled next to the dreamiest bead shop for a little poke around after.

Helpful?
Thank LuluKitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winmalee
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Busy, busy little joint.”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The crowds probably don't lie and this place was very busy. Wife and I were going to leave given it was so busy and weren't prepared to wait for table but wait we did. Eventually table became free and we enjoyed a nice breakfact in nice setting. Basic but nice. It was apparent this place was frequented by locals so that is always a good sign.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richo21282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paia Bay Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Paia Bay Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing