We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great coffee, amazing cookie!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Haz Beanz - CLOSED

Haz Beanz
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great coffee, amazing cookie!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Really lovely spot in Paia, Haz Beanz does a great latte and a truely delicious cookie named Teddys orgasm! Not the name I was expecting from Hazbeanz at all but it lived up to its moniker - wow!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahPaulLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great little place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

We had a quickie, a mocha, and a latte here. It was so good, we had a full orgasm. Owner was very nice as well. Would love to go back before leaving the island.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Timothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“coffee for coffee lovers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Well, we tried the "other" coffee place that was recommended on main street and it was blah but this place knows how to make an excellent cup of java! They roast their own beans and know how to pull a good americano with crema!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank catsafrican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Best place in Paia for morning coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

I think I have tried all the coffee shops in Paia this trip and I think this is the best, Jen roasts her own coffee, there is lots of atmosphere and you feel like a local more than a tourist. I read about the Orgasm cookies and wanted to try one, they look like they have a full days calories and about a weeks worth of fibre, so I just looked as I was on my morning walk.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank altun13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most awesome coffee shop on the planet!!!!! Free Internet too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012 via mobile

Jen the owner is most definitely the bomb she goes above and beyond to keep this place grinding out the best beans on island if you like real coffee check it out if you want brown water go elsewhere plus the shop is really cool hang spot to sit and enjoy your drink and not feel rushed mahalo Haz Beans for your many years of service!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wassupmaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing