We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious food!”
Review of Cafe des Amis

Cafe des Amis
Ranked #6 of 41 Restaurants in Paia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“delicious food!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Hotel owner recommended this place and we were not disappointed! the food was fantastic, I wish that we had a place like this back home! if I ever go back to maui I will definitely eat here again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andrea h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    188
    29
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
399 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Amazing crepes and smoothies”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Title says it all. Perfect brekky before tackling The Road to Hana. And Mana Foods is just across the road to stock up on food supplies for the journey ahead. Smoothie was great as well. Highly recommend this place!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jace_disgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina del Rey/Venice, CA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Med Fare”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Love the shared plates of olive, hummus,feta, etc and their crepes are wonderful too! Service is fast, patio sweet and a favorite for lunch or late afternoon snack.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jiniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“YUM! Eat here!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The breakfast was to die for! Both the savory and sweet crepes were amazing! And it will not break the bank either!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank tbatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We stopped here after biking down the volcano as the lady at the bike shop recommended it. We ate our breakfast here but I choose the Shrimp and Coconut Curry and Rice wrap, it was amazing! And very filling! My husband had the breakfast burrito and he loved that too. We sat outside which was lovely and very chilled atmosphere, can't stop thinking about the yummy wrap now hehe
Emma x

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe des Amis also viewed

 

Been to Cafe des Amis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing