We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Mahi Burger!”
Review of Paia Fish Market

Paia Fish Market
Ranked #4 of 41 Restaurants in Paia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Paia, Hawaii
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Mahi Burger!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I am not sure if I like the interior as much as I used to, after they have recently renovated and painted much of the interior walls white. Though, the food is still the same, and there is no better Mahi Burger in this world than the one they make here. Needless to say, that is all I eat, along with some home fries, when I go there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ureviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,884 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,139
    567
    123
    31
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Simple but Good”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Set dinner there on a Sunday evening after completing the road to Hana. We shared the fish and chips between 2 adults and it was tasty and plenty. The fish was fresh from the catch of the day. It is along the lines of a seafood Chipolte. More beer selection than
wine. Very casual, but perfect for the end of the ride to Hana and back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
95 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“huge portions and busy location”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Paia's version of the english fish and chip shop except with locally caught fresh fish simply cooked, super fires and good salads. Order at the counter and collect your food when ready find somewhere to eat on the benches and tables in the small space.

Very tasty.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best place for fresh fish”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

we stopped here after a mountain biking tour up halealaka. we wandered a bit and found the restaurant on the corner overrun by folks. I had the ono burger (delicious), my wife and buddy fish tacos. order the onion rings, totally worth it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marcelo927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk County , NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worst meal of our 2 week trip”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Fresh fish? Definitely not the fried shrimp which was Costco frozen at best. Seafood chowder? If someone can prove to me that was not a store bought new england clam chowder I will pay someone $25 to eat at this dump. Fish tacos? I could have been cat food the way it tasted. You want a fish taco and near Lahaina try $5 Taco Tuesday at Leilani's. Calamari was good but was the smallest portion I've ever seen.
Awful experience for this family.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cambrajd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Paia Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing