We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Tex Mex” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Milagros Food Co

Milagros Food Co
Ranked #10 of 41 Restaurants in Paia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
114 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Tex Mex”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Outside seating and good food. Chips, salsa and guacamole made for a great starter. Margaritas were acceptable and beers were cold. Service efficient although not friendly. Good choice if you are looking for tex mex or a burger.

Helpful?
Thank Wheezzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    224
    68
    24
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
newport beach, ca
Level Contributor
218 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We had lunch here and the mahi mahi burgers with fresh fruit salsa were great. Our waitress was super-friendly with a positive attitude. She was attentive and a pleasure to meet.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank poggy2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

My son and I decided on Milagros one night after a very busy day. Mexican food is very popular from our home town so we were hopeful that we would not me let down and we were not. I had Opah fish with a twist of Mexican seasonings and was very happy with my choice. My son had their Tacos and said they were just as good. We went around 6 and only waited about 5 minutes for a table. Staff was friendly as well and there was no delay once we were seated. Would go back again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shirley911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildomar, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Mmmm Mmmm Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stopped here before going to the airport to catch our flight home. The food was delicious. I had the Ahi Burger and can't complain. It is a quaint little place in the center of Paia. The have indoor and outdoor seating. The prices were good. I would recommend eating here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1virgochk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wailuku, Hawaii
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good flavor, poorly cooked”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Milagros Foods is a sweet little , but noisy restaurant in quaint Paia Town. The food came quickly,
but my friend and daughter had ordered burgers, one well done that came out medium and one
medium and got median-rare. The menu had said that orders of medium or medium rare would take longer, so we were surprised she they came out so quickly, but after cutting into them we discovered how underdone they were. I ordered a chicken quesadilla, it on the other hand was so
over toasted it was almost burnt! It is really too bad that they can not seem to get the cooking times right, because all of the food had good flavor. One of the best things about our experience was that the assistant server, Val, who was new, brought me water every time when I was out (which was often) without me having to ask for it! She was very sweet and right on top of all of it:-)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UriMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milagros Food Co also viewed

 

Been to Milagros Food Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing