We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed atmosphere, quality food and a little bit different”
Review of Dazoo - CLOSED

Dazoo
Price range: US$12 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Korean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hana Highway
Transit: Bus - 35 - Haiku Islander. Get off in Paia and walk up Baldwin Avenue.
Description: Serving farm to table cuisine with Korean flair . Do not miss the hand-crafted cocktails or house made ​​pastries .
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxed atmosphere, quality food and a little bit different”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

After a hot drive across Maui we struggled to find a car park in Paia. It was 2 o'clock, we were hungry, hot and tired we walked past Dazoo and were tempted by the menu.
Popped in for a quick lunch and had the refreshing Rainbow Salad, the Kim Chi burger.
Our waitress was friendly, helpful and gave great service. The food was beautifully presented and showed a level of care you don't always get with casual dining. We ordered burgers done medium and others ordered well done. All were cooked perfectly.
Thanks team Dazoo for a little oasis for hungry travelers.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    21
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dinner at Dazoo”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We had a great dinner there last night. Lovely food, a cut above rest of Paia in quality and presentation, and more interesting menu than many Maui restaurants. Attentive service. Cool decor. No noise problems. Very close to main drag. And great cocktails! Highly recommended. Thanks to Maui Hands for the tip!

Helpful?
Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“High-class, european-style dining”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were attracted to this restaurant by its interesting menu and appearance.
We were not disappointed. The service was pleasant and efficient and the food was innovative and of a high standard.
This is not an average diner! The owner set out to establish a restaurant a cut above the others in Paia and has certainly achieved this.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice place with great food. Very friendly staff. Restaurant was very busy , but seated upon arrival. Drinks were served fast and food arrived very quickly. Second time at Dazoo. Always a good experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wailukufamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ramen Noodles”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Where else, air conditioning & noodles for lunch. Korean cooking pretty much can't be beat. Just up from Mana Market, the large dining room is very comfortable. Pastries too. And a delicious burger though the roll is too hard, these things are critical to soak-up precious hamburger juices. Add Kim chee and get a Korean rueben burger, -probiotic and good for surfer energies. I'd be here everyday if my wife..well no matter.

Helpful?
Thank wwanderX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing