We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing pizzas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flatbread Company

Flatbread Company
Ranked #3 of 41 Restaurants in Paia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing pizzas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Yummy crispy crust pizza. Almost everything organic and fresh. Great vibe on the street. Delicious salads too. Great options for vegetarians too.

Helpful?
Thank Hashy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,838 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,249
    448
    106
    32
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mae Sai, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unique flatbread pizza at a very reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

We ate at the flatbread company twice during our honeymoon on Maui. We throughly enjoyed it both times and would have visited a third if there was time! The pizza was great, and blew us away. The portion was very large, yet still had great quality. All the ingredients are local and offer a hawaiian feel for pizza. Fun atmosphere with the pizza oven at the front of the restaurant, and makes for a fun date. Yummy pizza!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EvandM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stopped in for pizza on Saturday ....it wasn't really busy, so no waiting for table. The decor is awesome, the food was terrific! All the locals told us to have the "mopsey" pizza which was sweet BBQ sauce, pulled pork, goat cheese and pineapple....very good! We also had a delicious maui brewing company root beer...all natural, delicious. This is a very laid back kinda town....filled with surfers / hippies.....service was quick, our server was very nice, made great suggestions.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Firegirl509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay for the pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

The, middle aged host w/short hair was snobby & curt, but the joint smelled do good that we decided to ignore the first impression put out. Then, Sean redeemed everyone by being VERY welcoming! Once told we'd never been to Flatbread, Sean explained that the menu is based off of locally sourced, organic, & housemade, items. Sitting near the wood fired oven, we had to get a pizza. We had a pepperoni (housemade), chicken, and roasted red pepper with extra sauce. It was amazing!!! Thank you Sean for the great service, great attitude, and welcoming spirit! We can't wait to stop in again!!!

Helpful?
Thank tdutim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent City, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homemade pepperoni, excellent quick service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We showed up at about 1:00 and the placed was packed! The hostess predicted a 10 minute wait, but seated our party in about 5 minutes. The server responded immediately, made helpful suggestions (do try the salad!) and had beverages on the table in a timely manner.

Two pizza were ordered and were served up about 15 minutes later.

Pluses: The kitchen is in full view. It's nice to see the food being prepared; no mystery. Of course, it's only pizza, but it was excellent pizza... from a wood-fired oven... with pleasant service... on Maui!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rjake007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flatbread Company also viewed

 

Been to Flatbread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing