We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food with a great vibe”
Review of Flatbread Company

Flatbread Company
Ranked #3 of 41 Restaurants in Paia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Tasty food with a great vibe”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have eaten at Flatbread a couple of times and when it was time to pick a restaurant to go to in Paia, we immediately thought of Flatbread. There were four of us (three adults and a toddler) and we had a great meal. We ordered two small vegetarian pizzas and they were very good. They have gluten free crusts and they were quite tasty. I would like to see seafood options since there are so much great seafood available on Maui. Service was prompt, friendly and we will definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimcarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,929 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,317
    468
    107
    33
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“ORGANIC, PIZZA OVEN RESTAURANT”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

we have been to this place a number of times over the past several years and went twice this past trip.I t is a great place for a less expensive but totally organic flatbread (round) pizza meal. They have daily fresh specials, the days we went were a pehoke fern and fresh goat cheese. our group was 14 for lunch and 6 for dinner on two different days. Salads can be singles or group bowl, full bar and drink specials are available. It can be busy during times of the day so waiting may be in order, but a stroll around the area reveals some unusual shops, beach towns of the sixties. Parking is difficult at times so patience is required, but it is worth the wait, staff was busy but got the job done and the pizza makers delivered direct from the ovens.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GWarner9411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and awesome food”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Relaxed, surf type of atmosphere. Very fun. Pizzas were fantastic. Tasty crust. Thin but not too thin that it burns in oven. Toppings very good. Also had two of their salads which were fresh and flavorful. Good beer variety and beer was cold. It was a bit warm inside the day we were there. Perhaps the back room is cooler because there are open air spaces. Ask them if you care.

Helpful?
Thank Wheezzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Great place for friends or families. The pizza was good, all flatbread style many different ones to choose from along with 2 sizes. You can also watch it being made and cooked in the brick pizza oven. They serve locally brewed beers along with more common ones. Go early or there will be a bit of wait. This was a very busy place in the middle of the town. Parking was down the street in a free public parking lot that was well lit.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shirley911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont, California
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Mellow vibe, tasty food”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Like the rest of this laid-back little town, Flatbread Company has a relaxed, un-touristy atmosphere that feels very friendly and local. We had the organic salad and shared a pizza. Both were fresh and really delicious. We were glad that our server informed us that you can order half-and-half pizzas, because we were having trouble deciding. As another reviewer noted, this is a great restaurant for vegetarians. The town itself is only a 15- or 20-minute drive from the airport, so is a good place for visitors to stop after arriving in Maui or before departing. Recommended.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElandTi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flatbread Company also viewed

 

Been to Flatbread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing