We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great day zipping over canyons” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flyin Hawaiian Zipline

Flyin Hawaiian Zipline
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Flyin Hawaiian Zipline features Maui's longest, most thrilling rides with unparalleled views of both the North and South shores, as well as majestic Haleakala. Centrally located in the West Maui mountains, our canopy adventure includes 8 ziplines ranging from a 250 ft. warm up to a 3,600 ft. monster! With over 2.5 miles of ziplining excitement and incredible panoramic views of The Valley Isle (Maui), this is sure to be a highlight of your vacation!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great day zipping over canyons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

The 7 zip lines were great fun. Nick, Ryan and Tevin were friendly and helpful. They were very thorough with their safety checks and I felt very safe as we zipped over canyons. They made sure to know our individual names and made us feel confident and sure as we covered each of the lines. Several of us had never been on a zipline before, and they took special care to make sure we were trained and ready to go.

Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    805
    11
    4
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Flyin Hawaiian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was one of the best zip line experiences I have had the pleasure to do. I highly recommend doing this if you are in Maui. The crew was amazing, fun, knowledgeable and professional. The harnesses were very comfortable as well. Worth every penny and I'd do it again in a heart beat!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bessemer, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great zip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just flew flyin Hawaiian ziplines. Great guy's. Very professional. Very safe customers and workers always tied off on platforms. One zip was 600' feet high one was 3800' long. Ty, tevin and nick did a great job. Fun and professional. Would do it again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Vacation Money Well Spent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just experienced Flyin Hawaiian Zipline on Monday morning. While on vacations, after forking out a lot of money for activities, sometimes one walks away thinking their experience (activity and/ or tour guide(s)) was not worth the hard earned money spent. That is definitely not the case for Flyin Hawaiian Zipline! The Zipping, 4x4 rides, views, and tour guides were simply awesome! Our tour guides Nick, Nate, and Caleb (and driver Tommy) were great guys....genuinely, sincerely, and consistently engaging EVERYONE in our group, learning all of our names and continually addressing each of us by our names throughout the 4.5 hour tour. That, as well as providing a tremendously fun atmosphere, and being caring and willing to help and serve all of us in any way thoughout the tour, made us all comfortable and able to really enjoy the entire experience. In contrast, the following day I did a different type of activity and was severely disappointed in the experience because of the high standard the Flyin Hawaiian guys set. On that different activity, I was not engaged by the tour guides much and they definitely didn't know my name. As far as the tour itself, views were awesome, safety was a high priority, and the type of harness (comfortable seat style rather than the other leg strap setup, and a single handle bar to hold onto) made the zipping incredible. I have done other zipline companies on Maui and researched before I chose Flyin Hawaiian, and so very glad I did, it and they were awesome!!! If you are debating on which zipline to do on Maui, research no longer.....this is the one.....you won't be disappointed! It's the longest, fastest zip in Hawaii and their team is truly the best!! No, it's not cheap, but nothing in Hawaii is. After the adventure, my wife and I actually walked away feeling we got more than our money's worth, which is rare. Nick, Nate, Caleb, Tommy, and the rest of your team, thanks for an amazing day!! All the best to you. Blessings, Paul and Melody

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Five Star Cadillac Zipline Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Fabulous views; very safe and comfortable harnesses; very professional staff with a fun island friendliness. Best Zipline Experience ever!! Some of the trails to the platforms are steep and quite strenuous, but it is well worth it!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventureDad2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flyin Hawaiian Zipline also viewed

 

Been to Flyin Hawaiian Zipline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing