We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kahili Golf Course”
Review of Kahili Golf Course

Kahili Golf Course
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage
Attraction details
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Kahili Golf Course”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Located next to the exclusive King Kamehameha Club but this one is public. Get your tee time on golfnow.com. Fun course to play with nice views and it's challenging especially going uphill. Sloping fairways and greens so pay attention. A few days after we played, golfnow sent an email with even better bargain rates!
Kahili means a type of ginger and the king's guardsman.
By the way, the King Kamehameha Club is a bit further up the hill and the clubhouse is spectacular. The owners bought the plans for a home that Marilyn Monroe and Arthur Miller designed but never built and it was expanded for the clubhouse, very unusual. You can play the course but it is very expensive.
Also, we stayed near Kapalua but Troon Golf owns it and there are no golfnow rates, very expensive. Even at 4pm it was $140 and you won't finish 18 holes!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kgolfs1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    59
    15
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Castle Pines, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Windy but a Good Course”
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We played this the same weekend the Tournament of Champions was postponed for high wind. We had gusts in the 50 mph range. This course is in the throat of Maui. All in all, nice course. It was in good shape, staff was friendly, pace of play was ok for a resort course and it wasn't too awful expensive. We've played here several times before dating back many years. It sits between Wailea and Kaanapali/Kapalua, so a 30 min drive from each end. We recommend this course.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Walt and Gwynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Windy golf, great views and awesome deal!”
Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed out round here. The course was challenging with the wind, but well worth it for the views, pace of play and wild life on the course. Don't pass up this deal!

Helpful?
Thank Tucker1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful course”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Wonderful views of the valley - great condition (greens, etc). Price was fantastic for level of course. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makawao, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worse Customer Service Ever!”
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We booked online and paid a portion of the green fee online. Got to the pro shop and was told that we would have to pay the entire fee. They did not care or even bother to look at our confirmation email. The guy tells us its not his website and says hes not responsible (we booked on their website). wow!! We were treated with disdain and disrespect. The guy then has the nerve to call the police and tells us to leave immediately. I asked if they could at least refund the fee we paid online. We were told to call tomorrow. Absolutely unbelievable. Asked to speak to a manager, ken heddings then tells us he was the manger and there is no one here to speak to besides him. Honestly, spend your money elsewhere if you want to be treated with any decency or respect. I have contacted upper management and hopefully, they can see how ridiculous this is...

Helpful?
2 Thank Hawaiitravel420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kahili Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Kahili Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing