We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Crew!”

Frogman II Snorkeling Cruise
Book In Advance
More Info
US$69.95*
and up
Molokini and Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Malolo is a 55 ft power catamaran that holds up to 66 passengers. Leaving out of Ma'alaea Harbor Slip 87, near the Coast Guard Station. The Malolo departs daily to 2 snorkel sites (Weather Permitting).
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Napa, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Crew!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We had an amazing time!! We have done a few other snorkeling voyages and this is by far our favorite! Smaller boat means less people and a more personable time. Great weather and an amazing crew! They were very attentive, fun and knowledgeable. Captain Al was super nice and answered all our questions. Saw quite a few turtles and amazing fish.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Agreenslate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    31
    14
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Granum, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very informative......friendly....good ole' Capt Al”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Captain Al and his crew were great! We'd been on another snorkel trip, and that was our first time to snorkel. On that boat, we were told just put your masks on, jump in! Nothing was explained to us. It was a boatful of young adults, obviously who knew what they were doing, who had no time for us "old" people. SO HATS OFF to CAPT AL and his crew for going over, several times, on how to snorkel properly! Wonderful info! And Capt Al was about the boat, visiting with people. He made every effort to find whales for some ladies, and he did! It was awesome! I/We would go again!!!! and again!!! I think everyone was happy that day, as some of us even seen some turtles!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank wimsey54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, Minnesota
1 review
“great time”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The crew was Awesome, Friendly & Informative!! The turtles were friendly too ;)
The food & drinks were delicious!! Captain Allen was a great sport by letting a member of our party 'drive' the boat :)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank S B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good experience but could more transparent service”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Was a good trip to Molokini. Not sure if Turtle town has more than 2 turtles in it to see... Didn't tell you though that the wet suits are $10 each till afterwards. . . I may have missed it in the announcement, but others too said they didn't know they charged for wet suits. . .

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank AlbertaTravelBug2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Inexpensive, by not cheap! Fantastic whale watching.”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I have gone on this whale watching adventure more than 20 times and each time it's just as fun. With Boss Frog's discounted rate – give Jennifer Clarke a call at *808)283-6764 – you can go many times and see something different each time. Captain Alan is great, Katie the naturalist on board makes sure everyone can see and gives tips on photos, tells you about the whale behavior and when you're finding the whales, she gives information on the islands.
I prefer the frogman because it is a smaller vessel. Not fancy, but perfect.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ncdesigninc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frogman II Snorkeling Cruise also viewed

 

Been to Frogman II Snorkeling Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing