We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wei Wei Bar-B-Q & Noodle House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wei Wei Bar-B-Q & Noodle House
Ranked #59 of 97 Restaurants in Wailuku
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Wailuku, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“WOW”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Chinese roast pork fresh daily after 11 am is the best on the island. My wife loves the Chinese roast duck cooked to a golden brown and comes with a dipping sauce that flirts with your taste buds but will not overpower the duck.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
125 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wei Wei was a no-no”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Stopped in Wei Wei for lunch after a trip to Foodland for groceries. We figured it was a local spot off the tourist trail so it was probably good. Being the only diners in the place at lunchtime should have given us a clue. The dining room was drab and dirty with sticky tables and employees that ignored us. The short rib plate was horrible. The rice was dry, the macaroni salad mushy and the meat, which was mostly fat, inedible. The plastic silverware had a hard time cutting through the meat. A little dirt and unpleasant staff are okay as long as the food is good .... it wasn't.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great saimin, and everything else”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

Wonderful Hawaiian food in a place that rarely sees tourists. The interior decor leaves a lot to be desired, but the food is phenomenal!! Not familiar with the menu, I asked a couple of people in line to order, "What's good?" and they both said "Everything!"
We ordered crispy roasted chicken and won ton min. Both were wonderful. The chicken was exquisitely seasoned, and roasted, but textures were just like fried chicken; crispy outside and moist inside. Won tons were delicious.
Food was worth 5 stars, but appearance dinged down to 4.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank broberts13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really great duck!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

Really good authentic Chinese food. Loved the duck and BBQ pork. Very good value and fast service. We will go back for more duck!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Corky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
90 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Tasty Food, Great Prices, But LONG Wait.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

Hubby and I took a wrong turn on the way back from Hana and wound up in the hills. We found this shopping center and saw BBQ and we were hungry and so we gave it a try.

I liked the view from this location. It looks down on the city lights and ocean.

The place was a little dirty. Trash was filled to the top, there were some uncleaned tables, some plants needed watering, and a very green algae filled aquarium. Service was slow, but friendly.

We ordered the $6 "mini" plates. He had beef I had chicken. It took us about 30 minutes to get our meal. The food we got was cooked to order and the actual owner/chef brought them to our table piping hot. The meats were seasoned perfect!!! Our meals came with macaroni salad and steamed rice. The portions definitely were not "mini" as we left full!!

I would probably come back again, just because I like the $6 price and the cooked to order thing. Hopefully the aquarium will be clean and I can watch the fish while dining.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Noodles913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wei Wei Bar-B-Q & Noodle House also viewed

 

Been to Wei Wei Bar-B-Q & Noodle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing