We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant day at a nice aquarium”

Ocean Science Discovery Center
Midlothian, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A pleasant day at a nice aquarium”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

we enjoyed the exhibits like the shark tunnel and the hawaiian reef features........the food court was horrible though...........worth a visit but really only 2-3 hours max

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    18
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Beautiful fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

This was a excellent aquarium--lots of beautiful fish with lots of information about everything. We were very impressed with the shark display and the 360 degree tunnel with fish on every side of you.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary-Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic aquarium”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

Great exhibits and very informative. It's a large facility with a lot packed in. I loved the baby sea turtles! My favorite thing about the place is they release animals back to the ocean.
I highly recommend this place as a stop on your Maui vacation!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you can't snorkel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

This was a wonderful experience for the 3 of us that couldn't go on the molikini dive boat. We spent most of the day here and saw every exhibit. There is a sign posted telling about the time a naturalist will be at each exibit to answer questions. The aqariums are mesmorizing and beautiful.I highly recommend a full day here if you love to learn about the fish there is a lot to do.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KJR33235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great aquarium”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

This is one of the best aquariums we've been to. Loved the sharks. The cost was very reasonable. Our entire family enjoyed this.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sailgirl_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean Science Discovery Center also viewed

 

Been to Ocean Science Discovery Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing