We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger restaurant we have been to!”
Review of Molokai Burger

Molokai Burger
Ranked #6 of 20 Restaurants in Kaunakakai
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Best burger restaurant we have been to!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Plenty of free parking
Restaurant is bright And very clean with good restrooms
Burgers were absolutely gorgeous, we had cheese burgers, fries and a drink.
The food was cooked to order and all the ingredients were fresh and lovely.
Very nice sauce in the burgers.
And last but not least great friendly staff
Thanks guys for a great meal!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosielamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    89
    49
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not just another burger joint”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

They offer an interesting menu beyond just burgers. We had the pulled pork and BBQ ribs. Very good...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Orangegator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Food and Very Clean”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We had read a few reviews that mentioned that this place was quite clean. When we arrived, someone was wiping down the walls and the place even smelled clean.
Both the service and the food was good which made this an excellent choice for us while we were on Molokai

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikefar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Garden burgers!”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We spent a day in Molokai. Come lunch time, we were happy to find Molokai Burger as they had Gardenburgers. They grill them, so if having your veggie burger along side a beef burger is a problem, I guess let them know. Skip the 'special sauce' for the french fries as it is only mayo mixed with ketchup!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank service197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good pulled pork”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We each had a pulled pork sandwich. It had very good flavor, and was a fairly large sandwich. We shared an order of onion rings, which were also good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank wingboyOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Molokai Burger also viewed

 
Kaunakakai, Molokai
 

Been to Molokai Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing