We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can I Steal the Sheets?”
other travellers have booked this property
Looking Out
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking Out
Watch the whales from the privacy of your lanai Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Looking Out
Watch the whales from the privacy of your lanai
Living Room
Fully equipped kitchen with top quality appliances
Bedroom with California king pillow-top mattress - super comfy!
Cal King Pillow-Top Bed
Bedroom Dresser with TV/DVD and Ltions
Beautifully tiled and modernized bathroom
Wavecrest Pool and Mountains
Wavecrest pool cabana/library
View from lanai
Sunrise from the lanai
Full Moon Over Maui - view from the lanai
Wavecrest Resort
Rainbow - view from the lanai
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kaunakakai, Molokai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
IrvingBro...
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Can I Steal the Sheets?”
Reviewed 24 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This condo offers all the comforts of home, except that here the sheets and silverware are nicer. The unit is extraordinarily well furnished. Forget about having to bring coffee, laundry detergent, etc. Ideally you would stay here for at least ten days and save a lot of money by cooking dinner at "home." We, however, were here for only five days, and we're lazy, so we ate at restaurants every night. However, we ate breakfasts at the condo and packed sandwich lunches for our adventures around the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: For me, the best part of the vacation was sitting on the lanai and staring at the ocean. Even in the darkness of night.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod D
Palmer, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful!”
Reviewed 29 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

This was our third stay at Wavecrest A304 "Ka Hale Ola". The apartment is always very clean and well maintained. Chaya provides everything we might need from snorkeling gear to paper clips. We had some special requests with the towels and bedsheets that we made in advance, and Chaya made sure everything was taken care of. The apartment is very comfortable for two people, and it was nice watching the sunrise from the lanai every morning. Wavecrest posts a "quiet time" after 10pm, and we never have had any problems with noise. Thank you Chaya!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, well maintained apartment
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbin
Colorado Springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ka Hale Kealoha is a wonderful condo from which to explore Molokai.”
Reviewed 16 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Chaya was a terrific hostess--she even called from Chicago to make sure everything was as we expected when we checked in! The laptop was a great extra that allowed us to check real time weather all over the island so we could plan our beach outing for the day. Very comfortable condo with every imaginable amenity. Only two negatives--it's on the main road so was a bit noisy at night (roosters and cars!) and beach front is not really a beach, but does have a lovely water view. Easy to get any where from there--we would definitely come again! Deb and Erik Nelson

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2011
Just to clarify - Ka Hale Kealoha is our second condo at Molokai Shores; Ka Hale Ola is at Wavecrest and not on the road at all. Nevertheless, we appreciate the great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener...
Kitchener, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relax in luxury”
Reviewed 9 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Super location, right on the ocean, beautiful view, ocean breezes. Well-equipped kitchen. Sports equipment supplied. Tennis, pool on property. Reef snorkelling at near beaches. Free use of laptop and internet. Cable TV with 2 TV sets. Chaya phoned soon after we arrived to make sure everything was okay. She and the maintenance lady were available always if problems arose, which they didn't. Molokai is a relaxed and beautiful place where the people are proud of their Hawaiian heritage. Not a commercialized tourist destination.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2011
Thanks for the great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayDorval
Richmond, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous views, lovely condo wonderful place to relax.”
Reviewed 10 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Wavecrest is a beautiful oasis from tourists but still in warm sunny Hawaii. You can find a variety of beaches and enjoy the sun and water without anyone else! There are few restaurants on Molokai so you must be prepared to do much of your own cooking. Lovely people both the locals and condo users you meet at the pool. Great for seeing Hawaii as it was before it be ame a tourism Mecca. Many thanks to Chaya and Tom.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2011
Thanks for your TripAdvisor review; we appreciate :)

Chaya and Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander802...
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will Be Back in 2012”
Reviewed 22 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Recently back from a 9 night stay at this wonderful condo in the Wavecrest complex Molokai. Simply want to echo the many complementary comments made by other visitors to Unit 304. This unit had everything one could ask for in a vacation condo. Owners Chaya and Tom were a delight to meet and the pride they have in maintaining this condo was very evident. Perhaps the highest complement we can make is to say we have already booked for a 17 night stay in 2012.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertaBo...
Strathmore, Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Magnificant Lanai”
Reviewed 9 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

From our entrance to this condo, it was evident that the owners believe in quality. Amenities, furniture and materials are all above-grade. This includes my personal favorite - a good set of knives and a decent cutting board. There is nothing one would want for in this 3rd floor condo. The lanai is large and well furnished - a place to sit at any time of the day and gaze at the magnificant ocean and those frolicking whales. This condo is located in the East part of Molokai, and we were pleased with our choice to stay there. The grounds are clean,and staff was friendly and cordial. A beautiful pool with BBQ's is available for use. The condo owners, Chaya and Tom, obviously care about their guests, and you fell like you've known them forever! They would not hear of us taking a taxi to the airport - with Tom insisting that he would drive us. Typical friendly spirit of Molokai. I would not hesitate to stay here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing