We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully furnished, close to town, nice ocean...”
View from your lanai of the ocean and the island of Lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from your lanai of the ocean and the island of Lanai
Molokai Shores Resort is directly on the ocean One of the most beautiful kitchens on the entire island!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
View from your lanai of the ocean and the island of Lanai
Molokai Shores Resort is directly on the ocean
One of the most beautiful kitchens on the entire island!
There's even marble on the OCEANFRONT Lanai!
Watch unforgettable sunsets right from your Oceanfront Lanai
Our beautiful Oceanfront Pool
The master bedroom featuring a California King Bed
Enjoy a DVD, Video or favorite TV show  on our 37” Toshiba Flat screen, LCD TV!
Luxurious marble bath with dual sinks and Grohe shower heads
Loft view of the living area
Westward view from your lanai  of the pool and grounds
The view straight out in front of your lanai of the ocean and beach
Just one of Molokai’s incredible beaches!
Don’t miss the Mule ride down to the peninsula town of Kalaupapa
View from the back of your mule on the way down the Kalaupapa Trail
Molokai’s Majestic North  Shore Coastline
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kaunakakai, Molokai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DBWri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully furnished, close to town, nice ocean view!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great place to stay. The condo is very well equipped with a great location. The only negative thing was the loft bedroom was pretty hot. There are fans, but no windows up there, so you don"t get good airflow like the downstairs bedroom. We liked staying close to town. We enjoyed eating at the small restaurants that served ethnic foods; we recommend being adventurous when ordering!' Molokai is a very quiet island, no crowds anywhere. Nice!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinF707
Healdsburg, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Molokai mellow - great location to enjoy a fabulous island”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Molokai Shores is located close to the only real town on the island - super convenient. Chad's condo is exactly as advertised, a good value - clean, well laid out, GREAT view, easy to work with... very responsive to our inquiries... it is useful to know that the beaches on this part of the island are really non-existent, so if looking for a location on/near the best beaches pick the East or West end of Molokai, thus giving up the convenience of being within easy walking distance of town... appreciated that the condo included boogie boards, snorkel gear, chairs, etc... the island, however, is the real treat - NO stoplights on the entire island says it all, the only place that is truly "old school" Hawaiian. What people say about how friendly the locals are is also spot on, we detected no "bad vibes" re: being haole - everywhere we went the locals were incredibly open, friendly and warm.
Would go back in a heart beat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of real beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dothan45
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful Condominium”
Reviewed 23 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had the pleasure to stay in Chad’s condo at Molokai Shores unit #330 for twelve days this month (Jan. 2013) for our 25th wedding anniversary. Chad was very easy to work with during the whole process. He answered immediately any questions I had before our stay. Instructions were sent prior to our arrival as to checking in and he had plenty of information in the condo about the complex and things to do in Molokai.

The condo was very clean and decorated immaculately with high end furniture. There is a king size bed downstairs and a queen size bed in the loft bedroom. We chose to sleep upstairs in the loft bedroom because to us, it was quieter. The bed was very comfortable. The kitchen had all the necessary pots & pans, dishes, etc. needed to cook if you choose to do so. There were beach towels, beach chairs and a cooler which was nice to have when going to the beaches.

The view was absolutely beautiful. Waking up to seeing the ocean right outside was wonderful. We saw whales out front (you will need binoculars, which we brought), the ferry coming and going to Maui and cargo ships.

We went fishing with Hallelujah Hoe Fishing and caught some beautiful fish that we cooked that evening. Captain Clay knows his “stuff”. We caught all the fish we needed within two hours and started whale watching. We got in a pod of whales (5) that we followed for about an hour. That was a real treat.

We also did everything else that you will read about to do with the exception of the mule ride. We just decided to pass on it because of the switchbacks on the trail and the height.

All in all, we loved Molokai, Chad’s condominium and the people of Molokai. We want to return in the future and hope to stay in the beautiful condo again. Thank you Chad!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ua01682
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Worthy of the Highest Ratings”
Reviewed 31 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

If you've set your heart on Molokai and prefer a condo rather than the limited hotel options, this is clearly a superb option for your stay. The location is central to the island and the amenities are top-notch. Our trip to Molokai was a surprise visit for my wife's birthday, and the was in awe of this condo, the decor and the grounds of Molokai Shores. After each days exploration of Molokai (remote beaches, jeep trails, Kalaupapa mule ride and Aloha Fridays at Hula Shores) we looked forward to the evenings to retire to this luxurious condo.

There were no issues with the rental process or the condo during our stay and the owner/agent was very personable and a pleasure to deal with.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captain_k...
Philly
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“None of the reviews can even come close to describing how wonderful...”
Reviewed 30 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011
2
people found this review helpful

As I sit here, my wife is saying that I could go on for days talking about Hale No Ka Oi. She's right. If you ever have the chance to rent this unit, do yourself a favor and DO IT! Molokai Shores Unit 330 is amazing. The decor, the design, the "amentities" are without compare. The view from the lanai is that of the pool and some of the most beautiful sunsets that I have ever seen. The location is very convenient to town...the Friendly Food Market is just that, friendly and Kanemitsu's Bakery, simply put, has the best French bread that I've ever eaten. Try this out for dinner one night...we drove west to the Kumu Farm. Bought fresh salad greens, green beans, papaya and Molokai grass fed porterhouse steaks. On the way back, stopped at the Friendly Market for a bottle of red wine. Grabbed a loaf of French bread at Kanemitsu's and then a quick stop at Dave's Ice Cream for some take out pints. Grills are available at Molokai Shores for your use. Watching the sunset while enjoying this meal was just one of many memorable moments that we shared thanks to Chad and this wonderful condo. We will be back and we will make every attempt to rent this unit on future visits to Molokai.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 11 October 2010 for a stay in August 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO
Reviewed 5 October 2010 for a stay in March 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing