We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The quick stop for the east end of Molokai”

Mana'e Goods & Grindz
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Kaunakakai
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Anchorage
Level Contributor
140 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“The quick stop for the east end of Molokai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

If you are living on the east end of Molokai, this is your quick stop for basics, not having to drive all the way into town. They make a great smoothly, too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Orangegator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    35
    10
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
330 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great east end place to eat and shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

This place is not a gourmet restaurant but you can get some very good food here. This was the only place in the area where we could find a birthday treat for toe sisters. It was a Kalua pie! Restaurant type food is served here and it is surprisingly good. People were so very helpful.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank molelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vernon bc
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“SOME FUN ON THE EAST END”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

I love this place. We stay in "the hood" quite often, and we frequent both the store and lunch counter a few times a week. The folks that work there are friendly and always say HOWZIT!
The daily special is usually something good and the prices are fair. Sticky rice, mac salad inc in most lunch combos. Spend a little time eating ice. Ream on one of the pic nic tables while watching island life go by. You won't regret it!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mkboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really good take-out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed at a cottage only a mile from this place, and found ourselves going here almost every day. The food is a walk-up counter where you grab take-out, and we enjoyed some great burgers and fish specials. Mostly we went for the grocery store food and the wine & beer, since where we stayed had a kitchen. They have a small grocery selection, but it had all the basics and we were grateful to not have to make the drive to Kaunakakai.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
77 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Yumm-meee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

We were recommended the pork teri burger & a easoned fries. It was really yummy. Just the right seasoning, hot, fresh...can't wait to go back and try something else on the menu
When you see a lot of locals, it's going tone good.
The people were nice & friendly!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sweetp623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mana'e Goods & Grindz also viewed

 

Been to Mana'e Goods & Grindz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing