We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This condo unit was great!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunrise at Molokai Shores
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise at Molokai Shores
Suset view from lanai
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Sunrise at Molokai Shores
Suset
view from lanai
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kaunakakai, Molokai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RufusTF60...
New Durham, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This condo unit was great!”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Super ocean views in a well-maintained enclave, easy parking, pool, BBQ, a mile from the "big city" Kaunakakai. Spacious bedroom with ample closet, comfortable open living space with sofa bed/dining set/cable and wifi/easy chairs. Small terrace with cafe table set overlooking pool and ocean view. Well-stocked kitchen for meals at home. And a good price. Owners Pam and Chris were super helpful -- even put us up for a night in their own second bedroom when our best-laid plans fell through for a night. Hope to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Mahalo John. We do hope you will return and next time we will have to get you out to say Aloha to the whales.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emsu86
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Could not get enough of the view”
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I think we got our money worth at this little gem. The kitchen was stocked with pots and pans for cooking, they even had extra sugar, salt and pepper we could use as well. The beach was pretty awesome too and the neighbors were friendly as well as quiet.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2015
Thank you Emily. Sorry we didn't get to meet this trip. Please comeback. Mele Kalikimaka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb B
Vancouver, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wow just Simply WOW!!”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful Location!! Quiet and Serene .. We loved this Condo with Awesome VIEW. Close to grocery stores!! Aloha here !! MOLOKAI mo Betta!! Laundry Facilities ..What more could you ask for??? We will Be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunsets
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Port Angeles
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lois F
Cologne
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Molokai´s wonderful accommodation”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The location (one mile from the shopping center), the ocean view with the sunset, while sitting on the balcony, the fully equipped and comfortable apartment, helpful and hospitable hosts make this accommodation a wonderful home away from home to enjoy Molokai and its many scenic treasures.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Reviewed 18 December 2012 for a stay in May 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;