We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felling so relaxed and enjoying the area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coffees of Hawaii Plantation Store

Coffees of Hawaii Plantation Store
Ranked #3 of 5 things to do in Kualapuu
Attraction details
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Felling so relaxed and enjoying the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

The variety of coffees were good. The gift shop had a good selection of local items. Best part of the visit was the incredible entertainment. Typical Hawaiian hospitality.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lehua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mocha Momma!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Not only is it a great place to find good coffee drinks, we found it to be a great place for lunch. Hopefully, the owner will provide the staff with a new blender. Most days they could have used two and all they had was a blender that kept overheating :-( But other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed and loved the interesting gift shop right there.

Helpful?
Thank jtdparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good drinks, OK service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

The frozen coffee drinks are good and refreshing if it's a hot sunny day. The lanai is a great place to sit & relax. Be prepared for a long wait if you order the frozen coffee drinks. We went twice. First time, it was crowded and the baristas were really cranky. Second time, we were the only orders and the barista was very nice. Still waited a while for the drinks though.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank emmache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Try the Mocha Mama!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2011

We stopped here often on our 11 day honeymoon trip. The Mocha Mama is like a mocha milkshake and mouth watering! Pick one up to go and head to the beach :) They also have wi-fi.

Visited April 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank JennaMahanay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful coffees”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

We went here 3 times on our trip because they have the most delicious blended coffee drinks and smoothies. There is also a beautiful gift shop. On Sunday afternoons you can join in on a sing a long, but be sure to bring your ukulele.

Helpful?
2 Thank ukulady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffees of Hawaii Plantation Store also viewed

 

Been to Coffees of Hawaii Plantation Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing