We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Loved It and will definately come back”
Review of Ke Nani Kai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ke Nani Kai
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Ke Nani Kai was more than we even hoped for. We stayed in a time share, a two bedroom,2 bath with balcony and seclusion! Very Clean and well maintained. The grounds and the pool area were remarkable and the most friendly group of tenants you would ever want to meet. Everyone was very helpful with directions and information about the Island. And speaking of the Island, Molokai is not only beautiful, but wonderful locals. Our vacation was one of our best and we will for sure go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Sibongili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2011

Mahalo to Chad and Scott for allowing our family to share their Hawaiian home-away-from-home paradise. Beautifully breathtaking from the first step into the condo. Will absolutely return!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AKGRLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

We stayed for a couple weeks in unit #146 and could not say enough about this place. The resort of Ke Nani Kai is looking the best it has in years, this unit has undergone a mojor reno and looks fantastic and is located across the lawn from the pool and hot tub..great spot. We will certainly be going back! We found this condo on Kijiji.ca, just look for 'Molokai' oh and don't forget to hike down to the leper colony....

Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Karps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

This place was great. Great views. Large clean pool/hot tub. Great staff very accomodating. aprox.18 miles to town but nice drive. They have massage therapist that will come to the condo. Also delivery of fresh produce. Quiet, plenty of parking.
I would recommend this place to anybody.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pollysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

We just spent a week in unit #214 at Ke Nani Kai. We rented directly from the owner who was very accommodating and helpful. This is a lovely, clean, breezy, 2 br/2ba condo with a great lanai and beautiful ocean views. It's within walking distance of three spectacular beaches and if you like to hike there are allot of options for that as well. I especially recommend hiking the rocky portions of the shoreline - the sunset views are spectacular. We did a different hike every day just exploring the area. The resort is very quiet. The pool, hot tub, and BBQ are fantastic. There are lots of local organic farm stands (Kumu's on the way out from the airport was our fav) and even a great place to get local beef (The Ranchers Co-Op - also on the way out from the airport). Put this together with a great spice collection in the condo and you'll have some superb dinners. This was probably my favorite week of all the weeks we've done on the different HI islands, and this well equipped, pleasant condo was a big part of it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VermontAvidtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

Hands down the best condo i've stayed in Hawaii. Wonderful view, super clean, high quality everything and has everything you'll ever need for the best vacation of your life plus some. In addition, the owner is the nicest and most helpful i've ever interacted with and there's been many over the years. I can't stress that enough about Rose. She is a rarity these days when it comes to condo owners and the way she provides superb accommodations, easy to work with and goes far out of her way to make sure your vacation is as if you were family. I'm not making this up folks, no exaggeration at all. She even went so far as to help me with my flight home when i ran in to a problem. And she didn't have to do that but she did. She must've done something very good in her life before this one. I'll definitely be coming back. Thank you Rose for everything tim and bunnie, durant, OK

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tthannisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2010

We just arrived back from a week in this condo and every detail of the description is accurate. We had a lovely restful stay there in the spacious, cheerful and comfortable 2 br unit with incredible view of the west side beaches and coastline. The pool was a delight as were the empty tennis courts and spa. The unit is an easy drive to the best swimming beach on the island and the drive to downtown is gorgeous. The people at the service desk were helpful and friendly, Terry, our host, most accomodating and helpful. We are already beginning to plan our next trip back! Jenny

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jensam_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maunaloa
17.6 mi away
Hotel Molokai
Hotel Molokai
#1 of 4 in Kaunakakai
548 reviews
27.6 mi away
MVP - Wavecrest
MVP - Wavecrest
#1 of 3 in Kaunakakai
21 reviews
17.1 mi away
Castle Molokai Shores Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
No photo provided
MVP Kepuhi Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Maunaloa
1 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Ke Nani Kai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ke Nani Kai

Address: 50 Kepuhi Place, Kaluakoi Resort, Maunaloa, Molokai, HI 96770
Region: United States > Hawaii > Molokai > Maunaloa
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Maunaloa
Price Range: £180 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ke Nani Kai 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ke Nani Kai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ke Nani Kai Hotel Maunaloa
Ke Nani Kai Molokai, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing