We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, secluded, comfortable...not posh, but a melt away vacation for sure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ke Nani Kai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ke Nani Kai
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Quiet, secluded, comfortable...not posh, but a melt away vacation for sure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Great staff and well kept facilities all around. If you are looking for "Big Time Hawaii", this is not it. No crowds, very little touristy stuff to do. A concern for me at first, but I quickly realized the value of laziness and "decide as you go - if at all". Highly recommend both the island and these condos.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank billdavis30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    15
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
21
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
166 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Ke Nani Kai. The one bedroom unit was clean and well stocked with lots of amenities. We loved the cooler and beach chairs that were provided. The kitchen was much better stocked than most timeshares. We were provided with dish liquid, dishwasher detergent, laundry soap, and paper towels.

The unit was quite comfortable and nicely decorated. The bedroom had plenty of closet and dresser space. The bed itself was comfortable.

The pool area was awesome! We spent many afternoons enjoying the pool and jacuzzi and getting to know the many people who reside year-round at the resort. Everyone was really friendly and helpful with suggestions about things to do around the island.

It should be noted that there is no maid service at the Ke Nani Kai. This didn't bother me too much as I only have biweekly housekeeping at home. The only thing I didn't care for was that we were required to wash our beach towels before checking out. I'm on vacation! I do enough laundry at home!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BWBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

Ke Nani Kai was more than we even hoped for. We stayed in a time share, a two bedroom,2 bath with balcony and seclusion! Very Clean and well maintained. The grounds and the pool area were remarkable and the most friendly group of tenants you would ever want to meet. Everyone was very helpful with directions and information about the Island. And speaking of the Island, Molokai is not only beautiful, but wonderful locals. Our vacation was one of our best and we will for sure go back again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Sibongili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenai Peninsula, AK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2011

Mahalo to Chad and Scott for allowing our family to share their Hawaiian home-away-from-home paradise. Beautifully breathtaking from the first step into the condo. Will absolutely return!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AKGRLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2011

We stayed for a couple weeks in unit #146 and could not say enough about this place. The resort of Ke Nani Kai is looking the best it has in years, this unit has undergone a mojor reno and looks fantastic and is located across the lawn from the pool and hot tub..great spot. We will certainly be going back! We found this condo on Kijiji.ca, just look for 'Molokai' oh and don't forget to hike down to the leper colony....

Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Karps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2010

This place was great. Great views. Large clean pool/hot tub. Great staff very accomodating. aprox.18 miles to town but nice drive. They have massage therapist that will come to the condo. Also delivery of fresh produce. Quiet, plenty of parking.
I would recommend this place to anybody.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pollysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

We just spent a week in unit #214 at Ke Nani Kai. We rented directly from the owner who was very accommodating and helpful. This is a lovely, clean, breezy, 2 br/2ba condo with a great lanai and beautiful ocean views. It's within walking distance of three spectacular beaches and if you like to hike there are allot of options for that as well. I especially recommend hiking the rocky portions of the shoreline - the sunset views are spectacular. We did a different hike every day just exploring the area. The resort is very quiet. The pool, hot tub, and BBQ are fantastic. There are lots of local organic farm stands (Kumu's on the way out from the airport was our fav) and even a great place to get local beef (The Ranchers Co-Op - also on the way out from the airport). Put this together with a great spice collection in the condo and you'll have some superb dinners. This was probably my favorite week of all the weeks we've done on the different HI islands, and this well equipped, pleasant condo was a big part of it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VermontAvidtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maunaloa
17.7 mi away
Hotel Molokai
Hotel Molokai
#1 of 4 in Kaunakakai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
17.1 mi away
Castle Molokai Shores
Castle Molokai Shores
#4 of 4 in Kaunakakai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
27.6 mi away
MVP - Wavecrest
MVP - Wavecrest
#2 of 4 in Kaunakakai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ke Nani Kai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ke Nani Kai

Property: Ke Nani Kai
Address: 50 Kepuhi Place, Kaluakoi Resort, Maunaloa, Molokai, HI 96770
Region: United States > Hawaii > Molokai > Maunaloa
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Maunaloa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ke Nani Kai 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Ke Nani Kai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ke Nani Kai Hotel Maunaloa
Ke Nani Kai Molokai, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing