We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful time in Molokai!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset from the condo lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset from the condo lanai
View from the pool Oceanside pool next to the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Sunset from the condo lanai
View from the pool
Oceanside pool next to the beach
Kitchen area with slab granite counters and full size appliance's
full size kitchen with custom sea shell back splash
Living Area
Upstairs 1/2 bath
Upstairs King size Bed
Brazilian Hardwood Stairway and floor
Downstairs Full bath/shower with full size washer & dryer
West facing view from the condo lanai
View from the lanai
beautiful ocean views, see and hear the waves breaking
Beautiful tropical landscape grounds
very nice couch fold out bed
40' flat screen tv and bar area in the kitchen
kitchen/bar area
Another wonderful sunset from the condo lanai
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Maunaloa, Molokai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brenda J
Tremonton, Utah
1 review
“Wonderful time in Molokai!”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Condo was at a good location on the West end of the island. Sunset was beautiful. Condo was very nice ... clean and well furnished. The bed was very comfortable, kitchen well supplied, and nice second story patio. Hope to stay here again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great place to get away”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

love this unit, it was perfect for 2 people. Best place on the island to get away from it All! It was clean and had everything we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merlynn...
Murray, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice condo with best beach sunset view imaginable!”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
5
people found this review helpful

This updated unit is in a large condo development on the west coast of Molokai about 30 minutes from the airport. The 3-mile long Papohaku white sand beach is only 5 minutes south of this condo. The unit had a great bed, all modern appliances, was very clean, and included really nice and clever decorations throughout.
We enjoyed having breakfast every morning on the lanai and also relaxing there to view the gorgeous sunsets. There is no air conditioning but nice fans in both the upstairs and downstairs areas do a great job of circulating the air. The owner told me that none of the condos in this area are permitted to have A/C units. The two TVs and WiFi all worked great. The owner has provided lots of little extras like beach chairs and beach towels for renters to use.
We had also considered staying at the Molokai Hotel and checked it out during our stay. We were very happy with the decision we made to stay where we did!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on Molokai and would definitely book this unit if we go back there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ocvSeoul
Seoul
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well kept place with stunning sunset view and beach access”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 days in this lovely cabin. Kepuhi Beach Resort is located 20 minutes' drive from the airport, just a wilderness in between. The resort is somewhat old, but this condo is renovated and very well maintained. Everything is ready inside and convenient. Kepuhi beach is less than five minutes walk and balcony is open to the beach side. with a peaceful view of the beach and villas. Surfing beach is less than 10 minutes' walk. There is a store at the resort center which is open until 5:30 pm and you can find items for your survival. Otherwise, you have to drive 30 to 40 minutes to get to downtown, Kaunakakai. Compared to Kaunakakai, eastern side of the island, this area is mostly sunny with a good view of Oahu. It is a restful and comfortable place.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Santa Rosa, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay in Molokai”
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Molokai and although it might not appeal to everyone, that was exactly what we loved about it. This location on the west side was even more quiet and peaceful which was exactly what we wanted. The owner was wonderfully responsive to every question which we really appreciated.

Before we went I was concerned about the information about the abandoned resort. Have no fears. Although there are some closed up buildings the overall feel of the property is good due to the lovely landscaping and the dwellings that are occupied.

The condo itself, as other reviewers have noted, has been recently remodeled and the work done is beautiful! It's a small place but just fine for the two of us. I really appreciated the kitchen. New appliances, beautiful counters and a fun and creative backsplash. It's even better than it shows in the pictures. Plus there are enough kitchen tools to make anything I'm likely to cook on vacation! The lanai offers a great extra space and we spent a lot of time there, enjoying the view of the ocean and the lovely grounds.

There are plenty of things to do - wonderful beaches although it was not good swimming and snorkeling at this time of year because the ocean was too rough. Lots of hiking in the area. But mainly it was a place to read, draw, and restore myself.

My only suggestions would be that extra hooks to hang clothing and towels would be welcome and I had to clean out the washer/dryer to use them. Otherwise everything was excellent!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful condo in a peaceful location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david a
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time in Molokai”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time in Molokai enjoying the slow pace. The condo was everything that was promised as it was so inviting. The fact that everything in the condo had recently been redone made it seem like new. We enjoyed sitting on the lanai and watching the ocean. While in Molokai we hiked down to Kalaupapa, which was fascinating albeit with a very difficult hike! Our host Gene was always very responsive to us and made sure we had a wonderful time. I would wholeheartedly recommend this property for your next trip to Molokai!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was like new
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJS808
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Impeccable”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

What a pleasure to stay at such a well-appointed condo! Super clean and contemporary. Thoughtful attention to detail everywhere. Even though the property is "older", the remodel makes it feel like you are in a brand new, high-end condo. The half bath upstairs is a nice touch...Even though there's not a lot of headroom, it's better to have a potty adjacent to the bedroom than none at all, and most (or all?) of the units do not. There' s a nice ocean view... you can even see Oahu when the clouds cooperate. A beautiful beach cove is walking distance away. If you want to get a lot of bang for your buck on the West End of Molokai, you can't do any better!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing