We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Will Definitely Be Coming Back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bravo Italian Restaurant

Bravo Italian Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 157 Restaurants in Aiea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$17
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Will Definitely Be Coming Back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Took my mom here for a late lunch after doing the load of shopping at Pearlridge. We were promptly served some garlic bread and water. My mom took forever to decide what she wanted to eat but the waiter was very patient and polite. Once we got our order in, our food came out really quickly. We got ravioli with alfredo sauce and a 3 sausage pizza. Both were really yummy! I will definitely be coming back to try out more things on their menu!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank iLive4Adventuring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    50
    18
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food, great value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Probably one of the best Italian dishes I've ever had, and I was shocked to see how inexpensive the food was here! Dinner for two with a round of drinks and an appetizer was only $35, and for how good the food was I was expecting to pay almost double that. The complementary garlic knots are out of this world, and the servers are very prompt and friendly. It's a lot less crowded since it's out of the Waikiki area, mad if you're craving some great pizza or delicious Italian pasta, a stop here is a must.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gronezy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A family favorite...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Food has been great here each time. Nice variety paired with dessert selections from Anna Miller's Bakery on the level above. Great attentive waitstaff and friendly host staff.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smoodbruddah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
243 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Good Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

We were in Aeia on a layover from the mainland to Australia and need some basic food in a hurry. This place was recommended to us by the B&B where we were staying.

The service was excellent - we told the server that we were exhausted and wanted to eat promptly. She recommended the lasagna, which we both had. It was a generous portion, not overly doughy as some lasagnas can be with too many noodles, and had an excellent fresh tomato sauce. It came promptly and was very hot.

We'd go back if we were in a similar situation. It's not the place for a quiet dinner - there is a lot of noise - but it's a good value with good service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SabreSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

Very good entrees, and reasonably priced. This place is always busy, and that reflects their popularity. Been here several times, and I've only been disappointed once when my veal parmesian was overcooked. Spinach ravioli is mouth-watering.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bravo Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing