We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious huge slices!”

Boston's North End Pizza Bkry
Ranked #12 of 163 Restaurants in Aiea
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Portage, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Delicious huge slices!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We were by Pearl Harbor and were excited to find this location. We had gone to Boston pizza when we lived here years ago and the pizza was great. My family enjoyed picking their own variety from the case and thoroughly enjoyed theirs. Great crust and quality toppings were what made this so good. We will go again.

Helpful?
Thank RNP1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    21
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Hawaii?!!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

So if you are Looking for pizza on Oahu, this is the place. Thin doughy crust. I'm not saying it's the best anywhere, in fact it's not even close, but it's better than anything else that I've found on this island. Big Slices so one should fill you up.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shakedownstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“reminds me of Boston”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Like one of the previous reviewers I have grown up on thin crust Boston style pizza, too much dough and cheese and I just can't eat it. One of my favorite pizzas is Pizzeria Regina in New England. This pizza is as close to it that I can find on Oahu. I asked a few of my co-workers where I could get good pizza and they all suggested Dominos, Papa Johns and the other chains(Guess Hawaii is not into pizza), but I stumbled across this place while sitting in traffic.

The pizza is awesome, and well work the drive(and traffic) to get to. The decor is great, Boston Red Sox pictures all over the walls. I cannot speak highly enough of this place. When I get to missing Boston this is definitely the place to go!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kp7j4x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best pizza on the island”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I'm from the East Coast of the mainland and pretty much grew up on delicious, giant, greasy slices of pizza. Boston's pizza is the closest equivalent to this pizza that I have found on the island. They have lots of good topping combinations too, in case you want something more than just a big slice of pepperoni. I'm partial to the spinach, garlic, and tomato pizza. It's important to note that the slices are enormous when you order the pizza by the slice. One slice is 1/4 of a giant pizza, and that's not an exaggeration. Therefore, the cost of one slice is pretty pricey (about $7). The price of a full pizza is around $28, which is definitely more than what you'd pay at Pizza Hut. But I promise you that the quality of Boston's warrants the price. The interior of the restaurant isn't anything fancy, but it's okay with me. Most of the East Coast pizza places are like this as well. It's typically better to just call in your order and get it to go. Hop across the parking lot and grab some beer or wine from Tamura's and you're all set!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

We got sick of greasy pizza from places like Papa John's and Pizza Hut and heard Boston's is really good. We went in and ordered a few of their huge slices to go. I'm glad we got it to go because it was SO hot in there. I felt bad for the employees, plus it was kind of gross seeing them all dripping sweat and handling the food. But the pizza was so good and don't want to get pizza from anywhere else now!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Miranda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boston's North End Pizza Bkry also viewed

 

Been to Boston's North End Pizza Bkry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing