We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Park and Beach”
Review of Haleiwa Beach Park

Haleiwa Beach Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$78.13*
and up
North Shore Surfing Lesson at Haleiwa Beach Park
More Info
US$313.08*
and up
1-Hour Seaplane Adventure from Honolulu
More Info
US$449.00*
and up
Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor and North Shore Tour from Maui
Ranked #13 of 57 things to do in Haleiwa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Park and Beach”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We attended the Van's Triple Crown of Surfing at Haleiwa Beach Park in November 2013. Scenic beach was clean with good facilities and ample parking. Give it a try.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kilgore_Trout_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    151
    44
    11
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tamuning, Guam
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Family friendly surfer hangout on the North Shore”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

A nice beach in a public park on the shoreline in Haleiwa, Hawaii. On a weekday afternoon, ample parking, decent rest rooms, nice sandy beach. Shore break for beginning surfers and children. Indeed, many children were surfing that day. So pleasant to watch the next generation of surfers developing their skills.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jirohiku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sea Turtles near the Hale'iwa War Memorial”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We found sea turtles not far from the war memorial. Park near the memorial. There's usually a surf board rental set up near by.

The beach is good for swimming, surfing and paddle boarding. We spotted a sea turtle in the water right off the sand. Walk north past the rest rooms and onto a tree lined path. The path will lead to a rocky coastline not suitable for swimming but calm enough for sea turtles to feed.

Please stay out of the water, stay off the submerged rocks, and enjoy watching the sea turtles swim and forage from afar. For the sake of any turtles relaxing on the beach, stay at least 10 feet away.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank OPTIPOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antelope, California
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A little sketchy”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

This beach was quite crowded when we arrived. Many surfers, surf companies, kids, sun blathers, etc. I thought that the park must be a good place because of the many people and activities going on. Boy was I disappointed when I opened my car door and was overwhelmed by the smell of marihuana. I am not a prude but I was not comfortable with having my family in that situation.
We stayed for only ten minutes or so which is too bad because it seemed like a nice park.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiyatoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place to watch cliff diving and amazing sunsets”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Very nice beach with facilities. Take some time to watch people diving off of the cliffs, snorkel just off shore, but definitely take the time to enjoy the beautiful sunset from this vantage point.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Haleiwa Beach Park also viewed

 

Been to Haleiwa Beach Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing