We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private well-kept hidden gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Waimea Bay-Just a Short Stroll Away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waimea Bay-Just a Short Stroll Away
Very comfortable Living room Shark's Cove-Amazing & World Class Snorkeling
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Waimea Bay-Just a Short Stroll Away
Very comfortable Living room
Shark's Cove-Amazing & World Class Snorkeling
Living Room-Tropical Trade Winds keep you COOL!
Three Tables Beach-Just down our driveway!
Bedroom One-Large and COMFORTABLE Queen bed
Living Room
Tropical Garden in Back yard
Bedroom #2-Two VERY COMFORTABLE XL Twin Beds
Bathroom
Gorgeous Tropical Lanai!
Lanai
Dining Room
View of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Haleiwa, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Private well-kept hidden gem”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location of this 2 bedroom well kept hidden gem is ideal for a outstanding Oahu adventure. Close to Shark's Cove for snorkeling, across the street from Three Tables Beach, a short walk to a variety of food trucks (I highly recommend North Shore Shrimp); within a short drive to Historic Halewia for shopping and dining and a short drive to Ted's Bakery where delicious breakfast and baked goods are in abundance. If you are looking for a tucked away, well maintained and very comfortable home for your next Oahu adventure, I highly recommend the Luana Iki.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Great having you guys, please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Relaxing Staycation”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Our stay on the of North Shore of Oahu was AMAZING. We stayed in the 2 bdrm Luana Iki home that was furnished with everything we could ever need. I live on Oahu and wanted to get away for the weekend and this property allowed us to do just that! The shaded property full of beautiful trees and tropical plants provided a nice secluded spot right in the middle of all the action on NS. Famous NS beaches were just steps away making it easy to enjoy some fun in the sun. I will definitely be back to rent with Samuel again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2016
Awesome, thank you....Considering this is your second time at the property, you already know you are welcome back anytime!

A hui hou!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D.j. H
2 reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Truly enjoyed our stay at this property. The property is not fancy, but was very well equipped and comfortable. Samuel made sure everything was ready for our arrival and the house was very clean. we had a couple minor issues our first day, but it was mostly just our learning curve (and a dead battery in a remote for the fans). The location is perfect, it is far enough away from Kam Hwy so you don't get traffic noise, but close enough to the beach that we could walk there in under a minute. The property has so many mature plants and trees that we felt like we were in the middle of a rain forest. The only real negative we had was the construction crew next door (nothing the owner could do about that), this is a temporary condition and from the looks of it, they are nearly done, so it shouldn't be a problem in the future. We look forward to renting this or the owner's other property in the future.
Thanks for a great trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thanks DJ, it was great having you, and I am looking forward to you and the family coming back next year to the big house! Samuel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buck D
Pasadena, California
1 review
“great Hawaiian country living”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

loved this place - felt more like an actual home rather than a rental house. tastefully appointed - beyond excellent location.

the garden and lanai were sublime, and the tucked back positioning offered great privacy while still being in earshot of the crashing waves from the beach across the street.

as local style as it gets. we'll definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the lanai
Liked least: it would be nice if the wild roosters started up an hour or so later - but that's country living!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
So glad you enjoyed it Buck, and remember, we LOVE return guests so be on the lookout for goodies from us to entice you to come back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kekoa O
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
“Great Location on Oahu's Beautiful North Shore”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Went up for the Eddie Aikau Big Wave Invitational and could not have asked for a better spot. Close to many snorkeling attraction, cute food truck eateries and muy importante.....the morning bike ride to grab coffee. Owner's a great host, very communicative and full of Aloha.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Mahalo and look forward to having you come stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla...
Camarillo, California
1 review
“A Charming Tropical Gem”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Samuel was great at responding to any questions I had before getting to the property.

Once you enter the property it is like driving into a hidden Oasis. This 2 bedroom charming house, Luana Iki, is surrounded by tropical landscaping as if you walked into a Jurassic Park movie set. You can feel Hawaii all around you the minute you are there. Once inside the home, it was very clean and inviting. It has two good sized bedrooms, a charming bathroom and a open floor plan in the living area. The home is decorated in Hawaiiana art and has great info through out the home on things to do. The best part about this gem is the screened in Lanai (patio)! You can spend your mornings drinking coffee or evenings sipping on red wine. As you sit in the Lani the backdrop surrounding the patio is beautiful lush tropical landscape as you can hear the ocean in the background. On that note, when venturing outside of the property, there are several beautiful beaches with in a very short walking distance, as well as a beautiful cove in which you can snorkel and see turtles! If you are in the mood for food, the grocery store is a few min walk or you can also choose to eat out at the many amazing food trucks as well. (My favorite is North Shore Tacos!) I would highly recommend staying in this property to any one that wants to relax and enjoy all that Hawaii has to offer with ease. Outdoor Shower big perk too! I will definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: screened in patio
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Awesome to have you come stay and certainly looking forward to your return in a few months!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margie F
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Wonderful Stay - Great Location - Clean and GORGEOUS!”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My husband and I was nervous based on that last crummy review that was posted on this property. However we were SO pleasantly surprised. Clean and spacious! Perfectly appointed, great kitchen, HUGE giant screen tv for Netflix and movies....amazing yard with mangoes, papayas and fountains....Yes, the photos ARE outdated but, honestly the place is SO MUCH NICER than the photos show anyway! That person who left that review must not have been honest since this place was PERFECT in every way! We are already making plans to come back, thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: tri[ was too short!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2016
It is ALWAYS nice to host to people that are so excited to be in Hawaii and experience our island life. You were amazing guests, excited, eager to see and do it all, interested in our culture and wonderful people!

We look forward to your next trip back to our lovely home!

Till then, ALOHA~
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing