We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Homemade Ice Cream”
Review of Scoop of Paradise

Scoop of Paradise
Ranked #4 of 10 Dessert in Haleiwa
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Lehi, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Homemade Ice Cream”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Been coming here for years and this is my favorite ice cream I've ever had. Great Hawaiian inspired flavors.

This is a must visit for anyone that wants a good price, large servings and fun unique delicious flavors.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mistercoola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    31
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Awesome handmade ice cream!”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

I'm not a huge fan of ice cream, but my husband is, so we stopped in here for a scoop....a HUGE scoop of ice cream (should it be served any other way?!) I'm a total ice cream convert now! I had banana ice cream, which tasted like heaven and bananas found each other at last. My husband had peanut butter and chocolate ice cream, and agreed it was the best ice cream he had ever had.definitely stop in for a great experience, and the best ice cream, ever

Helpful?
Thank JandJ468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northridge, CA
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love the unusual flavors”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I really enjoyed trying the different and unusual ice cream flavors. It's a great place to stop in at when ever you are at the North Shore. Great place for cute gifts also.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JSo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmdale, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good homemade ice cream”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

stopped here for some ice cream. 2 kids had vanilla and chocolate cones . I had the acai berry just because it was different. overall I think that this place is better than matsumotos shaved ice just down the street. I liked it so I would recommend

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank claudio_e2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chassat, Limousin, France
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good ice cream”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

After a long walk we stopped in Haleiwa for a break, and chanced on this place. The ice cream was fantastic, the lady serving really pleasant and the general feel was really nice. Great value too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scoop of Paradise also viewed

 

Been to Scoop of Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing