We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Restaurant!”
Review of B's Bar & Grinds - CLOSED

B's Bar & Grinds
Price range: US$5 - US$22
Cuisines: Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: Bus stop is right on Kamehameha Hwy. Just a few short steps from B's.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Little Restaurant!”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Make sure you go around back of building! Excellent food and very lively atmosphere! They go out of their way to help you and the food was gourmet good!

The best casual restaurant on the North Shore! Very Clean and opens to outdoor seating.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    3
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great place to stop in Haleiwa”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Gloria and I stopped for a late lunch. The fish cake appetizer was great. Beer and pupus in Haleiwa what could be better?

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck_Gloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“A little scary to eat here. Not recommended”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Over priced, dirty, food was not fresh. Dont listen to other reviews

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Akschmidfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert b, Owner at B's Bar & Grinds, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
I am sorry about your experience at B's. We are a new restaurant that is a work in progress as we are a new place. I assure you the food is fresh. If you could provide a more detailed review we would be able to address your concerns. Thank you for you time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good environment quality food ms great presentation all with smiles from the staff.”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I totally recommend taking the time to make this restaurant a part of your dining experience while living in or visiting Haleiwa. Everyone is friendly and the food is good quality, everything we tried on menu was excellent. Up in coming for a brand new restaraunt.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cwarlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good all round menu”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This new restaurant hasn't recieved their liquor license yet but when they do watch out cause it will be packed!! Great food we went twice and couldn't find one bad dish on the menu. Go to the longs pharmacy in the same parking lot and bring your own beer or wine untill they start to serve on April 27th 2012

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Diggler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing