We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic catering!”
Review of B's Bar & Grinds - CLOSED

B's Bar & Grinds
Price range: US$5 - US$22
Cuisines: Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: Bus stop is right on Kamehameha Hwy. Just a few short steps from B's.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic catering!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Rob and his crew catered our wedding gathering on the North Shore. They did a FANTASTIC job. He presented several menu options in advance. Both meat eaters and vegans in the group absolutely loved the food. Especially the beef ribs, poke, vegan thai food and mango cheesecake bites. Rob was flexible and professional - overall a wonderful experience working with the B's team!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LostNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    3
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beers”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This seems like the local place to hang out and drink. We went on a Friday night and the place filled up quickly after dark. It's not on the main strip but back in the parking lot by the drug store, so tourists probably pass right by it without knowing it's there. Just your regular neighborhood bar. We sat there for about two hours drinking Longboard drafts.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill84116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Don't eat here”
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Local's bar with a small beer selection.

I had the beer battered Mahi Mahi and chips. When it arrived it was a few small lumps of heavily breaded fish sitting atop thickly cut chips.

I think the meal was left in the fryer for too long because by the time I got it everything was kind of chestnut brown and tasted of nothing other than used cooking oil. How to ruin a piece of Mahi Mahi!

Worst meal I've had in Hawaii by a long way.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Appoooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fun afternoon at B's”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Dropped by for happy hour, based on other reviews. Had a few local beers and their truffle fries. Both were excellent, especially the fries. Very unique receipt that I hope to replicate at home.
Service was excellent and fun to talk with--we plan to return again during our vacation.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jbray54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrific”
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Fairly new but excellent food
Best hamburger I have eaten in a long time
The Mahi Mahia special was fresh caught that day
Excellent
Will definitely return

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jetstream47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed B's Bar & Grinds also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing