We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost like having your own beach”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haleiwa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ke Iki Beach Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Almost like having your own beach”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a few nights in October 2011, and we can't wait to get back. Loved having our own kitchen and living room -- much more spacious than a standard hotel room. The views couldn't be better -- we sat in the hammock between two palm trees, watching the sunset over the ocean and the stars coming out, and it couldn't have been better. The water gets deep very quickly, so be careful swimming in spots -- but the waves are beautiful to watch, and there's so much space for the size of the bungalows, it feels wonderfully private. It's a bit expensive, but not bad for the space and quality of furnishings and other surroundings.

We'd definitely recommend this place for people (couples, families, whoever) who want to enjoy a bit of quiet beach life. Great place if your idea of fun is sunning and swimming all day, cooking delicious meals in the evening, and enjoying nature all the time.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    44
    9
    7
    4
See reviews for
66
99
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Last minute find on the North Shore. We are so glad we found it! BEAUTIFUL setting! Right on the beach. Bedroom overlooks the surf and you can here the waves crashing all night long. Really clean! At first we were upset there was no A/C (Colorado people) but you really don't need it as the breeze blows right through the room. The manager Greg was super cool, laid back and friendly as could be. We will be back to this place again.

Room Tip: Ocean view is the way to go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2,492 reviews
376 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,312 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

If you like the surf life vibe with bang-on ocean views,these self catering bungalows are for you. We loved the full kitchen,BBQ,picnic table and hammock.... what more could you want when needing some rest from constant moving around the island. Its a lovely place to play out our coast-beach lifestyle in a tropical furnished,cosy and tasteful atmosphere. great place to flop for a couple of days

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Eli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights here in October. It was the best 3 days of our trip! Our adult children came and spent some time with us and it was never a problem. We have not been so relaxed in a long, long time. We made an initial trip to Foodland (bring lots of money for that!) and settled in. There are plenty of things to do in the area if you get tired of the beach. Greg was wonderful! We've already booked for next year to stay a week and had our friends book too!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KarenBPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Absolutely gorgeous location! The bungalows could use a little TLC, it's been a long time since they renovated the place. However, if you are not looking for luxury, this place is awesome.
Greg is the coolest guy!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GlobeTrotterDINK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I stayed here in September 2013 for 3 nights. I have family that live in Pupukea and wanted to be near them. I reserved a 2 bdrm unit over the phone and received an email confirmation that our 'bungalow' would be the White Ginger, but when we arrived someone else was in that unit and we were placed in the Heliconia unit. The White Ginger unit is close to the main road and appeared that it would be noisier than the Heliconia. Both units are attached and this is a 2 story building. The unit above them is occupied by the Host Manager, Greg, who is friendly, easy going and helpful. We borrowed a large salad bowl one night without issue....thanks Greg! We also borrowed beach towels from their laundry room, which we used for our entire stay. On our last night we had our family come join us for pizza and salad, there were a total of 8 adults and 4 kids, but we all fit easily and comfortably. The kids were a bit noisy, but no one complained...although they were all gone just after dark. My sister and brother-in-law occupied the unit with me and they're smokers, so they spent their evenings on the porch with their cigarettes and cocktails. I was initially concerned that this would be a problem, but the people occupying the unit next to ours were also smokers so it worked out. Foodland is a 10 minute walk from the complex, which was convenient (although, be prepared....FOOD IS EXPENSIVE IN HAWAII, as is everything else! I paid $10 for a bottle of Solarcaine!!!). The units do not have A/C, but there are ceiling fans in all rooms, including living room and kitchen. Kitchen is stocked with basics, but get ice if you need it for your cocktail hour on the beach. It was very clean, never saw any bugs, etc at all. Grounds are well maintained and quite beautiful. You can rent bikes and snorkel gear just a couple mins away for cheap; bikes were $15/day, not sure about gear. Sunset Beach is literally located right here, so the location is OUTSTANDING and makes the $200+/night stay completely worth it! I would go back again in a heartbeat, but I'd definitely book earlier so I could get a beach-facing unit! Aloha~

Room Tip: Beach-facing units are the best!!!
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelinGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I am writing this review from my bungalow on Ke iki, eating breakfast outside and watching the waves crash on the perfect beach. We are leaving today and have had four of the most perfect days on holiday ever. Ke iki is special, you get a bungalow filled with evrything you need, the most perfect view and an opportunity to really relax. Here are some tips, there are five bungalows facing the beach, they book up about 10 to 12 months beforehand, so book early! You can walk to the supermarket, sharks cove grill for a meal, but that's about it, you will need a car. You will get two sunbeds with the bungalow so you can chill out in front of the door, you can also borrow stuff for the beach. Wimea valley is less than 5 minutes drive and worth a visit you feel like you are in Jurassic park. Our neighbours were friendly, and although the beach was never completely empty it was entertaining watching the guys in the surf. Walk up the beach tothepipeline and watch some real professional surfers, they are amazing! Anyway I need to go andack. I will miss Ke iki vey much but we will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in lilikoi the largest bungalow, it was great, two bedrooms and huge living room and kitch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Borobird68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haleiwa
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#5 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Turtle Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Kahuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,737 reviews
Kalani Hawaii Private Lodging
#1 of 1 in Sunset Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ke Iki Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ke Iki Beach Bungalows

Property: Ke Iki Beach Bungalows
Address: 59-579 Ke Iki Rd, Haleiwa, Oahu, HI 96712-9628
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Haleiwa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Haleiwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanside Bungalows on Oahu's Beautiful North Shore. Guests enjoy romantic sunsets on an acre and a half of palm-fringed beachfront land. All beachfront bungalows have beautiful ocean and sunset views. Ke Iki Beach Bungalows, a great place to relax and enjoy the beauty of this Hawaiian paradise. If you've been dreaming about getting away to paradise, Ke Iki Beach is waiting for you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ke Iki Beach Bungalows Hotel Haleiwa
Ke Iki Beach Bungalows Hawaii/Oahu - Haleiwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing