We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location, property & management”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haleiwa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ke Iki Beach Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, property & management”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at Ke Iki Beach Bungalows for 10 nights in June and had a fabulous time.
The accommodations were excellent and the beach and surrounding area superb and pristine.
The management at Ke Iki is first class professional, and we had no problems or issues at all. They helped us understand the area and offered advice on activities, etc.
To say the grounds are beautiful is an understatement, as they are immaculate with lush tropical flowers and trees, and heavenly.

The area is very local and low key with no high rise, and frequented by experienced travelers looking for the real Hawaii lifestyle (not Waikiki).
There are eclectic villages with great restaurants - everything from authentic food trucks and stalls to upscale ocean view venues.
Haleiwa is a great example example of the special Hawaii.
North Shore is where they hold all the big surfing competitions and the home of "The Pipeline" and Waimea Bay (of Beach Boys fame), right by Ke Iki.

We enjoyed swimming, snorkeling in sharks cove (walking distance), visiting the small shops, and a day at the Polynesian Cultural Center.
We also went to Honolulu to the Bishop Museum, Chinatown, the Pali Lookout, and had more authentic Hawaiian food.
One more word about the pristine beach directly in front of the cottages; picture the serenity of miles of beach with an infinite ocean and no boats in sight...the commanding massage of the waves...salt water rapture.
We will certainly return to Ke Iki!

Room Tip: The 2nd floor garden rooms are nice for privacy and tropical views, while the beach units have the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel21st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    44
    9
    7
    4
See reviews for
66
100
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

You absolutely hands down cannot beat this location. The bungalows sort of hang over one of the most beautiful beaches on the island, if not the world (and I am born and raised here on Oahu). And let's face it, you don't have a whole lot of options if you want to stay on the North Shore. The atmosphere of the property is peaceful and the hammocks a nice touch. We stayed in the Hibiscus room.

I'm not sure why everyone raves about how clean this place is, because in my opinion it was not to the level that I felt comfortable in (read my other reviews, I'm not that picky really). The cabinets were musty smelling, cleanliness of the dishes were questionable, dust here and there, and other peoples hair. Yikes. So I just cleaned it out myself. Some stains on the blanket so those were stripped from the bed immediately. I guess I would call the cleanliness up to beach house standards. Definitely not hotel standards. The DVD player did not work.

With all of those negative comments, we still considered making a reservation for the following year but it was already booked (keep in mind it is during a holiday)! You have to see it to understand. The location helps you to overlook all the the flaws of the actual accommodations. If they ever renovated this place and put more effort into upkeep this place would be amazing!!! But its still pretty amazing just because of the gorgeous beach this property sits on.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kpayne55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Could not recommend it enough. Beautiful spot, lovely clean accommodation and great friendly service. I loved relaxing on the hammocks on the beach and how big the bungalows were. Loved this place so much and can't wait to go back

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crittee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We recently spent 2 night in the ocean front Birds of Paradise beach bungalow and wished we could have stayed longer! The only reason we didn't was because the place is so popular and is booked out! We were lucky to even get 2 nights.
The place is amazing! We had 2 decent sized bedrooms with a full kitchen, lounge and bathroom. We spent both nights watching the sunset right outside on the beach. We also made use of the BBQ and hammocks. We plan to definitely visit again. It was well worth it! Absolutely LOVE Ke Iki Beach Bungalows!!!!!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mooshiemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in the bird of paradise beachfront bungalow so worth paying the extra to be on the beach. Location is awesome, great snorkelling in your backyard. We were able to check in early even though the manager was at church. Self cooking facilities, food land just a couple of blocks down the road, Waimea beach a few minutes drive. You def need a car if you are staying down this end. The only negative is the units are quite old and outdated but with a view that we had it really doesn't matter, would definitely stay again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selah
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We just got back from our stay at Ke Iki even though we didn't want to leave. The view, the view, the view. We enjoyed listening to the waves breaking while eating, sleeping or just sitting around. They keep the bungalows clean, the kitchen is stocked. All you need to do is go to Foodland and pick up some things (be sure you give them your phone number to get a good discount). We booked for next year before we even left!

Room Tip: Don't expect to sit around comfortably in the living room, the couches are like rocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank juju47Selah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We only stayed one night here but wish we would've spent the whole week in this bungalow. We stayed in Gardenia and listened to the surf all night. The bungalow is small but clean and cute and you can't beat being right on the water. You're right near Waimea Bay and a short drive from Haleiwa. We will definitely come back and stay longer next time!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kelli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haleiwa
9.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Oahu North Shore
22.2 mi away
Aulani, a Disney Resort & Spa
29.9 mi away
Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Turtle Bay Resort
Turtle Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Kahuku
3,813 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kalani Hawaii Private Lodging
Kalani Hawaii Private Lodging
#1 of 1 in Sunset Beach
192 reviews
9.2 mi away
Tiki Moon Villas
Tiki Moon Villas
#1 of 2 in Laie
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ke Iki Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ke Iki Beach Bungalows

Property: Ke Iki Beach Bungalows
Address: 59-579 Ke Iki Rd, Haleiwa, Oahu, HI 96712-9628
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Haleiwa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Haleiwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanside Bungalows on Oahu's Beautiful North Shore. Guests enjoy romantic sunsets on an acre and a half of palm-fringed beachfront land. All beachfront bungalows have beautiful ocean and sunset views. Ke Iki Beach Bungalows, a great place to relax and enjoy the beauty of this Hawaiian paradise. If you've been dreaming about getting away to paradise, Ke Iki Beach is waiting for you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ke Iki Beach Bungalows Hotel Haleiwa
Ke Iki Beach Bungalows Hawaii/Oahu - Haleiwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing