We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stop in the North Shore!”
Review of The Soap Cellar

The Soap Cellar
Ranked #8 of 25 Shopping in Haleiwa
Attraction details
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stop in the North Shore!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a great place to stop and shop. There are a lot of interesting smells and fascinating items. The owner even spoke a little Japanese to a patron, it was cool.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Columbus9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
624 reviews
202 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Friendly owner and interesting soaps”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The owner was in the shop when we visited and we could watch her making up a batch of soaps. The process was interesting and we enjoyed talking with her. She also makes candles and sells a variety of scented oils.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank pkrissel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I visited here on my vacation to Oahu with my boyfriend and we BOTH loved this store.
Bought a couple bars of soap and when I got home and used them I wish I bought more!
My skin is very sensative to soaps but their soap works amazing and smells even better.

Highly recommend!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank hlynnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fun way to spend a lazy afternoon”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The folks who run the shop were friendly, knowledgable and patient. The shop smelled heavenly and offered a lot of variety. Lots and lots of fun.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank wannabetraveler45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Soap Cellar also viewed

 

Been to The Soap Cellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing