We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice spot!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haleiwa Joe's Seafood Grill

Haleiwa Joe's Seafood Grill
Ranked #4 of 88 Restaurants in Haleiwa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Polynesian, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
233 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Nice spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We had great food and drinks (draft Red Hook!), and enjoyed the setting next to the harbor. The bar was quite popular early in the evening when we were there. Our dishes were well prepared and we left satisfied. Considering the limited choices in Hale'iwa, this place is a sure thing.

Outdoor seating looks out on the harbor. Some parking onsite.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OttoSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    349
    136
    50
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxed atmosphere, great drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

I was here in 3.14 with a bunch of family. My dad is from Halewia.

I have never been to Haleiwa Joes before, but 12 of us decended upon the bar. We ordered a lot of different apps and food. The food was excellent and the cocktails were awesome. Service was really friendly despite us taking up a big hunk of the bar area and blocking the walk way.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Hit and miss”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

I have eaten here many times but the quality is inconsistent. I've had good meals and terrible meals. The setting is cool but it is expensive. Don't go expecting much and you might be surprised...or not.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“O.K. but the reputation exceeds the experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We enjoyed the service and view, but the food was only average and expensive for what we got. Lots of demand for the tables so our food was brought promptly as was our bill.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maggiew50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
696 reviews
526 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“A lot of hype but average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

This place gets a lot of hype but its food is average. The menu has a good selection however the serving sizes tend to be small and I walked away hungry. For the price, the food is nothing spectacular.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Haleiwa Joe's Seafood Grill also viewed

 

Been to Haleiwa Joe's Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing