We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for a chain”
Review of L & L Drive-Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
L & L Drive-Inn
Ranked #70 of 89 Restaurants in Haleiwa
Restaurant details
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food for a chain”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We had just arrived after being on planes for 12 hours and on the way to the condo picked up dinner. It was typical Asian/Hawaiian mix with a lot of fried food. Filling but not some place I would probably seek out for a special meal.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sparky21Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    19
    14
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Probably about what you would expect. Fast food with a bit of Hawaiian flair - Your typical plate lunch. I preferred the shrimp from the roadside trucks.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank XploreNature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wahiawa, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Mini plates are plenty!”
Reviewed 12 February 2013

The garlic Mahi and chicken Katsu are amazing, don't forget shave ice for dessert! You can substitute fries for rice, and they are the thick and crinkly kind, order side of gravy for dipping!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbisurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
512 reviews
360 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“I would give it a negative rating if I could”
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Totally disgusting, unedible, dirty etc. I get that this is fast food and made with low quality meats but we had combo plates and the food was completely fried, the rice over cooked and the sauces were bland. Plus a woman came in and was talking on her phone and started screaming at someone on the phone and then she handed the phone to one of the workers who then also screamed at this person in another language. All the prepared food looked disgusting too. I can't believe this place is a chain with locations in the US including Denver. We will never come back. The only saving grace was the pile of food we each got along with big drinks was only $20. Didn't feel so bad about throwing it away.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gustav2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utah
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fast food Hawaiian style”
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Fast but hot and fresh. Hawaiian treats and burgers too! It is a fun, quick way to grab a bite. ALthough they are all over the island this is one of the best. The shrimp were a bit small but the Musubi was wonderful!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UtahTravelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L & L Drive-Inn also viewed

 

Been to L & L Drive-Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing