We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My breakfast place”
Review of Cafe Haleiwa

Cafe Haleiwa
Ranked #23 of 89 Restaurants in Haleiwa
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“My breakfast place”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

This is one of my favorite places for breakfast. Fast and friendly service. There's a lot to choose from on the menu from waffles, burritos, egg sandwiches, eggs Benedict, home fries, etc. Get there before 9 to beat the crowd. There's usually a line outside for Sunday breakfast.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    96
    28
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at a nearby resort that had ridiculously priced restaurants so we had decided to research local restaurants before coming into town. This was on our list to try and it really didn't disappoint at all! We ate breakfast there about 3 times. We wish we had gone every day. We had 2 pieces french toast served with bananas ($6.25), 3 large fluffy pancakes ($5.25), and 5 pieces of bacon for ($3.50) and we enjoyed them every time. The waitresses were friendly. Service was quick and presentation was great. We would totally recommend this place. They had a great selection of food and had specials every day. We went early in the morning: 7 to 7:30 was usually pretty empty but it started filling up closer to 8. We would totally recommend this restaurant if you are looking for a small less touristy place to eat and enjoy a meal with the family.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“What a gem”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We had dinner in the outside patio after we bought our great bottle of wine in their wine store. The kale salad was delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed the fresh catch with the yummy mashed sweet potatoes. For dessert we indulged in a scrumptious peanut butter chocolate pie. It's the type of restaurant where the chef is thinking outside the box and everything on the menu is better than the last.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pumpvixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sweet bread French toast”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Fun little cafe with a great atmosphere. The sweet bread French toast was great. A substituted for it on the country breakfast and it went great with the salty bacon and scrambled eggs. My wife had fresh blueberries with hers. Service was fast. We got there just after opening and all tables filled quickly. I would recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Markmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best North Shore Sit Down Dinner!!!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

As last meal on the island we wanted a sit down local delight, & were so blown away by the atmosphere, food (quality, taste, presentation), and service. The dinner set up is real unique, and we loved every moment of it- with a back patio family feel serving 5star dinner options. The pick your own wine/beer store connected idea is really cool, and the fact we could call and guarantee a reservation time for 7 of us was a bonus. Overall this was a brilliant, though slightly pricier (worth it!) way to invest our last dinner time on the island. The clams and cheese plates for 1st course were so so good, the duck pasta and lamb were unreal, & the flourless chocolate cake was by far the best I've ever had.

Helpful?
Thank ereedall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Haleiwa also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Haleiwa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing