We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Affordable for two!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Turtle Bay unit

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
8 reviews
Newly renovated studio at turtle bay
Views and vibes
North Shore beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Haleiwa, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Thomas F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Affordable for two!”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location in Turtle Bay! Walking distance to hotel and activities within the complex for those who don't want to drive. Great attractions when leaving the complex no matter which direction you head. Comfortable bed for a much needed good night's sleep!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Adequate.”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Nice to have access to Turtle Bay amenities. Enjoyed stay on North Shore. Easy access for travel around the island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2018
We have since renovated the unit from top to bottom, same price new look and feel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great location. Clean and tidy”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The location is within walking distance to the Turtle bay resort and beach park (which is accessible to the public for free like all beaches in Hawaii).

The unit is very small. It's basically just a bedroom with a bathroom. Don't expect to be able to do any cooking there.

Other than that, it was all good.

The complex itself has a decent pool and tennis court but I didn't use any of them.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Thanks much for staying with us, we are working on a renovation to allow for more elaborate cooking even though it is just a efficiency.

Aloha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Clean”
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We arrived late at night and were worried that we wouldn't be able to find the unit or get in but the directions were fine and all worked out. The space is perfect for 2 people and affordable. It is on the Turtle Bay Resort grounds and a 5-10 minute walk to the hotel itself for fine dining, beach side cocktails, sunsets, etc. Everything was great. I would recommend this if you're on a budget and just need a place to crash, get clean, and get ready for a day or night out in Hawaii. There was TV and Internet but we didn't even bother using them aside from checking some emails.. it was too nice outside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ability to walk to the nearby beaches for sunset
Liked least: Everything was fine
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2015
Glad you had a great stay! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfergir...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Adequate and affordable”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Nice room for a good price on the N Shore. Very convenient to Turtle Bay resort and a short drive to other N Shore beaches and attractions. The room was clean and relatively comfortable. However, little things like light bulbs out and no soap in the bathroom made it less pleasant. Directions provide were not very helpful, I would not have known where to go if not for another reviewer's comment that it is on the resort grounds. The "house rules" and Internet instructions were not available on arrival. When rules and Internet instructions were provided, just prior to departure, they were not consistent with information posted with the listing and actual facilities. I was never able to connect to the wireless Internet which was suppose to be included. The owner was responsive, but ultimately not very helpful. I will look for other accommodations for my next visit to the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2015
Aloha,

We have taken steps to facilitate your requests and improve with Soaps ( Not formerly listed). Also we have a on site manager that can replace lightbulbs and things of this nature as needed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jan 2015
Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing