We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mediocre food, mediocre staf, great view”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Sharks Cove Grill

Sharks Cove Grill
Ranked #39 of 88 Restaurants in Haleiwa
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
504 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
“Mediocre food, mediocre staf, great view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

staff looked bored and into their conversations and visitors like us just seemed to be a bother, too bad. the location was awesome and we greatly enjoyed the local ferrel chickens running around our feet - a wonderful outdoor experience. this is a glorified truck cafe that is permanently stationed to draw in people driving by. The food was as mediocre as the service, however we will always remember the chickens and their chicks at our feet.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canadian175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    71
    39
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stopped here for breakfast/lunch. My husband had the banana pancakes and I had the Maui Maui sandwich with black beans. Beans weren't very flavorful but the pancakes and sandwich were amazing. Decent value- would go again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Convenient location. Tasty and fresh.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Great location next to Sharks Cove. Stop in early, have an Acai bowl, rent your gear next door, and cross the street for some beautiful snorkeling. Great lunches as well. Big portions, reasonable prices.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great little food spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Mark from Happy Trails (which is like a mile away) recommended us to go here for lunch. We had ahi with salad and beans and rice. It was an awesome, simple, flavorful lunch. Reasonably priced as well! This is like a food truck with a tented area you can eat. Nothing fancy, but just the sort of local spot my wife and I look for.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food for hungry folks!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

The food was pretty good, even better I think because we were starving!! It's a glorified food truck with a permanent location. The service was slow but they were really busy and after all we were all on Hawaii time. It's not too bad waiting for food in paradise! There's a couple cute shops next door and a bathroom across the street. Not to mention Sharks Cove!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HealthyChicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sharks Cove Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sharks Cove Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing