We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch, good location”
Review of Sharks Cove Grill

Sharks Cove Grill
Ranked #34 of 87 Restaurants in Haleiwa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
Haleiwa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good lunch, good location”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I love the grilled ahi (tuna) sandwich served on a taro bun.
Its a food truck so excpect a limited menu.
Casual atmosphere, picnic tables under a tent. Beautiful view of Sharks Cove and usually a nice breeze. As most reviewers note theres a bunch of chickens and cats running around. A little country.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    72
    39
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gambrills, MD
Level Contributor
137 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Banana and Peanut Butter smoothies!”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We wound up here on our first night, mostly because it's within walking distance of the Foodland grocery store. It was a great introduction to the informality of North Shore restaurants. We tried fish sandwiches and our girls and banana-peanut butter smoothies. They loved the smoothies so much we went back again!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emilysmom2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food, Fun Lunch Break”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We were starving after our snorkeling and this option offered fast, effective choice for lunch. It was not your usual sort of eating place- the baby wild chickens all around were a real novelty for us. We had a burger which was great and kids had old favorites of chips.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jodi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
515 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Mediocre food, mediocre staf, great view”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

staff looked bored and into their conversations and visitors like us just seemed to be a bother, too bad. the location was awesome and we greatly enjoyed the local ferrel chickens running around our feet - a wonderful outdoor experience. this is a glorified truck cafe that is permanently stationed to draw in people driving by. The food was as mediocre as the service, however we will always remember the chickens and their chicks at our feet.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canadian175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stopped here for breakfast/lunch. My husband had the banana pancakes and I had the Maui Maui sandwich with black beans. Beans weren't very flavorful but the pancakes and sandwich were amazing. Decent value- would go again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sharks Cove Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sharks Cove Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing