We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach in front of cottage looking north
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach in front of cottage looking north
Beach directly in front of cottage 4-plex cottage view from the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Beach in front of cottage looking north
Beach directly in front of cottage
4-plex cottage view from the beach
Living room view toward the beach
Living room view from the patio
Bedroom view toward the living room
Bedroom
Fully equipted kitchen with gas stove, refrigerator, microwave
Bathroom consists of 2 rooms: sink and separate room with WC and tub/shower combinaton.
Cottage lanai (patio)
Cottage lanai (patio)
Cottage lanai (patio)
Looking out to the ocean from the cottage patio
Looking across the lawn to the south from the cottage
Beach path in front of cottage
Children swimming in the water in front of the cottage
Looking south from the beach in front of the cottage
Main high-rise building in the condo complex
Warm crystal clear waters--ideal for swimming
Looking north on beach in front of cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hauula, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
LoveHawai...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This was a very quiet, very pleasant place to stay. The cottage offers everything you need, from kitchen necessities to beach towels and toys. The complex is under 24 hour surveillance and only permitted vehicles are allowed to park there.
The beach is wonderful, shallow and protected by a reef. You can snorkel, watch the turtles swim by and even see them come on the beach.
The cottage is a little far from Honolulu and Waikiki ( about 45 min) but it is very close to activities, like the Dole Plantation, macadamia farm, North Shore, Polynesian culture center, a tone of amazing beaches and the best scenery you can ever wish for.
If you are looking for a less commercial vacation, that is quiet and pleasant. This is the place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: To listen to the waves as I fell asleep!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jan 2014
Wow, thanks for the comments. I wish I had more time to stay there myself. I met my finance at the cottage --its so romantic--and I'm thinking of getting married on the beach in front of the cottage later this year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SamanthaW...
Deering, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Clean”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Thank you to Karen for making our stay in Oahu PERFECT! Everything we needed in cottage, along with clean and updated appliances was a plus. A beautiful property with beautiful private I would call the beaches. Convenient to everything as we enjoy to drive around on vacation to see everything we possibly can. Real happy with our choice with choosing Karen and her property's. THANK YOU!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, beaches location
Liked least: Privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M
Hillsborough, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Completely perfcect!”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My family of four stayed in the K4 unit managed by Karen Hansen. It was clean and had everything we needed. There was snorkel gear, even though we brought our own. My two kids (8 & 5) used the boogie boards. Big oversized beach towels, clean linens, tile floor...simple and basic but perfect. The pool is nice and there is a hose to clean up after the beach. The water is very close and there is a well kept lawn for kids to play on. Washer and dryer outside, shared with other units but didn't have any issues. This is the perfect distance from the city and from the busy section of the north shore. The windows open wide and the breeze is great. I can't say enough about this place...we all loved it and would absolutely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location. Water is 20 steps from the house.
Liked least: The pool isn't open very late
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver
Reviewed 5 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dnoelcha
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dreamy is the right word for this cottage on the beach”
Reviewed 22 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We stayed here with our grandson and it was the most relaxing time that we had in Honolulu. The stores are close by, the bus is outside your complex, many many amenities as mentioned in earlier posts, the owner and her daughter are sweethearts to deal with. The cottage itself is like a dream. Just to sit on the lanai and have our morning coffee while our grandson went chasing geckos or to use the beach chairs provided by our gracious hosts to lay on the beach and get a tan. Did I mention this place was a dream? We absolutely loved it and look forward to coming back for another stay. It is so convenient being on the main floor. I use a walker to get around and it made my day not to have to go up or down stairs to get out. We loved, loved, loved it and you must rent this place once if only to soothe your soul. Highly recommended! A little taste of heaven on earth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being on the main floor and having a view.
Liked least: A few little insects but hey, it's the tropics. Raid took care of that.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing